Majestic Acheron River Canyon With Crystal-Ice Water, Greece⛰️❄️

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

IMG_20220920_162503.jpg
IMG_20220920_162348.jpg

I'm back guys! I'm challenging myself with a huge marathon of travel articles, because believe me, I have accumulated a lot after galloping around Europe to four different countries in four months.
For the last intermittent time, I have been breaking into my blog with breathtaking view articles. And today is no exception.

IMG_20220920_162156.jpg

The place I decided to go to, because of which I got into the most problematic and expensive way of moving, is located near the small, inconspicuous town of Parga, Greece. We were getting there through forests, through fields with temperature, with grief across. Well damn, for this sake go and not get there? No, we are not weaklings 👌🏻😅
So, the river of Greek mythology Acheron, Springs of Acheron. This is an unreal place in a mighty canyon. There is so transparent turquoise water that no one has ever seen, I assure you.

IMG_20220920_155929.jpg

The beginning of the river is so difficult to reach that very rarely anyone reaches the end. The purpose with which I went to Parga was to reach the end of the river and see the gates of Hell, this is their mythical name. But fate made adjustments and hit me with the flu😅. And with such a schedule, I am generally surprised how I passed half of the river and stopped when I had to pass the zones when the water was up to stomach. Well, damn, I couldn't step over myself. But luckily, before going directly across the river, I came across a cute beach, with a gorgeous river pool in which I had the strength to dive, and there is such a strong current, it carries you, I took a funny video.


IMG_20220920_161357.jpg

Despite the fact that I was shaking from the temperature 😂. The water is so cold and I didn't understand how people could stand it. But there is no way back and I had to go, I had big plans to photograph the canyon with a drone, but the merciless wind crushed them all to pieces.

IMG_20220913_151006_769.jpg
IMG_20220913_151051_680.jpg

I took off for a while took three crooked photos blindly and tried to return Zelya's drone to the land as quickly as possible with a huge fear of drowning it.

IMG_20220913_151141_613.jpg
IMG_20220920_161217.jpg
IMG_20220920_151429.jpg

And after that, we turned on the true path in shoes along the crystal-ice river. Fun, fun, our squad advanced. We walked between high rocks with vegetation, there was a feeling of majestic magic.

IMG_20220920_155857.jpg
IMG_20220920_232105.jpg
IMG_20220920_155812.jpg
IMG_20220920_161122.jpg
IMG_20220920_160931.jpg

But our feet froze and we made a stop on a small piece of land, although the sun illuminates this canyon, its rays do not warm the local stones, the eternal cold reigns here.

IMG_20220920_155102.jpg
IMG_20220920_155155.jpg

But we could not continue our journey because we stopped at a part of the river where it is up to our stomachs and beyond. The cold water gave me a headache and we had to turn back. That's how the gates of Hell turned out to be unreachable for us.

IMG_20220920_155725.jpg

𝓣𝓱𝓪𝓷𝓴𝓼 𝓲𝓯 𝔂𝓸𝓾 𝓻𝓮𝓪𝓭!

Sort:  

How refreshing to see the crystal clear water in that river. I bet there's a lot of creatures living there. If I were there I would like to look for them and disturb them to take a photo😅.

Anyway you've got an interesting and exciting adventure there.It's just too bad that you got a flu and didn't get the chance to see the Gates of Hell.hihi.

You know, maybe it's for the best, who needs those gates of hell, fuck them😆

I love how the water seems crystal clear. You can completely see the small rocks and pebbles under the water. It looks like it's drinkable lol. The rock formations combined with green fresh trees around give a peaceful and relaxing vibe. That's a great adventure you got in there!

Yes, a kind of magic is felt there. You know, I also thought about the fact that it can be drunk, if it weren't for my imagination, who could have left what in this water haha, I would have done so...
Thanks for feedback back @khairro

I love the look of the water, it's an ideal place for a photoshoot. You like amazing BTW.

I love the look of the water, it's an ideal place for a photoshoot

Glad you like it @teknon!

You like amazing BTW

I didn't understand?

Sorry it's a typo error! I meant you look amazing, like you're beautiful

Sweet to hear this, thank you 💙
BTW, I couldn't find picture how you look like😔😅

Haha! I don't post myself so often. Lol

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thanks 🙏🏻

Extraordinary

Interesting you noticed


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @madushanka ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Thank you, unfortunately picture problem, I updated it now😅

Wanna jump and spend my hour collecting stones!😍

Yea, would be so much fun, hahah

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

This river is really beautiful. The water of this river is so clear that in some places it almost seems not even there. I also imagine that the water was very cold. Usually the waters of rivers that are so clear are very cold