SILVER AND DAZZLING TEMPLE IN WAT MUANG @ ANG THONG, THAILAND

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

wat muang @ ang thong (3) copy.jpg

I think most of you heard about the Golden Crystal Temple at Uthai Thani Province which I had shared with guys in my previous post: https://hive.blog/hive-184437/@cherryng/a-stunning-crystal-temple-wat-tha-sung-uthai-thani-thailand
In fact, there is a Silver Dazzling Temple in Thailand too, which is located at Ang Thong Province.

IMG20180119132332 copy.jpg

IMG20180119132312 copy.jpg

Last year I and my family had a trip to Bangkok. Besides visiting several tourism places and shopping malls, we also explored some of nice Thai Temples in Thailand.
Today let me share with your guys a Thai Temple which is located 19 Hua Tapha, Wiset Chai Chan Village, Ang Thong province. A SILVER AND DAZZLING TEMPLE in Wat Muang.

IMG20180119132422 copy.jpg

Exterior area of the Silver Temple has a big statue of Phra Buddha Maha Nawamin. The tallest Buddha statues in the world.

IMG20180119132234 copy.jpg

IMG20180119132242 copy.jpg

The exterior look of building architecture for Silver Temple bring out the strong Thai Temple architectural style with added some traditional Chinese Dragon on the pillars, columns and surrounding railing wall. The dragon symbolise the auspicious and wishful. Therefore, we always find dragon sculptures in Thai and Chinese Temples.

IMG20180119131905 copy.jpg

IMG20180119131952 copy.jpg

When I stepped in the temple from the main entrance, the sparkling of interior brought me into breath-taking view. The wall and ceiling was built by mirror and silver materials which’s widen the views that I felt like infinity. It was very impressed and the interior space turn into boundaries.

IMG20180119130325 copy.jpg

The overall temple environment brought the feeling of solemn and peaceful. The red carpet is laid in front of Buddha for the Buddhist believers to worship and do offering to Buddha and Bodhisattvas.

IMG20180119125925 copy.jpg

Buddha statue in Silver Temple is a historical statue in Thailand which is so called the first and largest Silver Buddha in Thailand many years ago.

IMG20180119125958 copy.jpg

IMG20180119131534 copy.jpg

On the left side from the main entrance is the seated Arahant Statues lined up in a row are solemn and admired for the Buddhist believers. I also exchanged 100 Thai Baht coins from the temple management counter, and donated into the bowls in front of each Arahant Statues.

IMG20180119131804 copy.jpg

In the Silver Temple, the sense of peaceful and comfortable is the great compassion and perception of Buddha and Bodhisattva with the immeasurable light to all sentient beings.

The sparkling pillars, crystal chandeliers and full height mirrors on both walls and ceiling is the uniqueness of the temple architecture. Compared to Golden Crystal Temple at Uthai Thani Province, the Silver Temple in Wat Muang brought different feeling and experience to visitors.

SPECIAL THANK YOU TO:
#wednesdaywalk by @tattoodjay
and @marketfriday by @dswigle

Sort:  

Thank you for your support. If you haven't heard of VAULT, time to explore. It might be our next payout scheme which I'm looking forward to work with.

https://hive.blog/curation/@hiveupme/hiveupme-latest-update-08-09-2020

I am truly awed by your pictures! I am sitting here with my mouth open. Even though I have seen pictures of this temple, I can honestly say that each person shows a temple from a different perspective. The interior really is like an infinity pool. It goes on forever.

The grandness of the Buddha, the dragons, which have always fascinated me, every time I see one. I love the details that you explain, it makes me want to read it again and again. The picture of the Arahant Statues all lined up is powerful as is so much of the temple. Thank you so much for the amazing post!!

I want to thank you for taking part in the #MarketFriday challenge! The entire challenge has migrated from a stroll through a market to a cultural extravaganza. ! It really surprised me, but, also delights me to know how much effort people put into it. It pointed out our differences in the beginning, but, then, it really started showing how many things our cultures share. When the day is done, it shows off how human we all are and how we basically all care about our families and others. I love the experience of it all. I appreciate the love and support given to #MarketFriday! Thank you! Truly! Your participation adds a piece of your world, and I have to say, people are interested in is seeing it. This entire challenge has opened up the world to me and so many others. Thank you again for being a part of all this!I hope you have a wonderful weekend!

Fridays are all about the #MarketFriday Challenge! Looking to take part in it? Here is how:

How to Participate:

Go to the market! Any market will do! Food, clothing, plant, or animal, if you wish. You can go to the zoo, an art auction, and restaurants. Anywhere or anything that you pay money for any kind of service.
Take pictures! Be creative! It’s fun!
Tell us a little bit about the market, what brought you here?
Post the picture.(s)
Don’t forget to use the MarketFriday Community #196308 to post from or hashtag it! #MarketFriday by @dswigle If you hashtag it, drop the link to your post here so I can easily find them.

As always, please remember! #MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and reposted

!tip .20

Thank you my dear @dswigle.

I'm so glad you like the Silver Thai Temple I had presented to you. Your encouragement and appreciation keep me going. THANK YOU my dear @dswigle and #MarketFriday.

Have a nice day! love and hug! :))))

You are always welcome!

🎁 Hi @cherryng! You have received 0.2 HIVE tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide.

What an amazing place i remember visiting a couple of temples there 30 or so years ago and this great post brought back so many memories ;)

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk

Thank you @tattoodjay.
Yes, the Thai Temple is always a unique and solemn place to visit during our travel trip.
We enjoyed the peace and safe of sense in the temples and improved our knowledge regarding the religious and faith.
Thank you again @tattoodjay. Have a nice day, stay safe and healthy always.