New Hampshire Mountain Photography

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Hi fellow Hiveians,

Today I wanted to share another edition of the photography we took this weekend but this one focuses on the great Mountain View’s we had!

This is my first official pinning of Pinmaple location so please let me know if I did it right! I put it between the picture below and the hive divider @pinmaple I only tag so you help me make sure, thanks!

CB7863C5609A42C6B2EFD49A424CC978.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Text.png

Old Appalachia

This is one of the cool areas of the New England region. We’ve got a lot of great things for sure but the mountains are one of my favorites. They have a lot of activity with people biking and stuff but they are also very calm and tranquil at the same time. This section is an area that we normally go snowboarding in during the winter. I’ve actually never seen the area without snow so that was cool to see. The mountain here is called Loon and it’s one of the more popular spots to get some riding and skiing in. It took me a minute to realize I was looking at one of the sides of the mountain! I’m used to it having the chair lifts and stuff going but not at this point. With how chilly it’s gotten here recently I think we might be seeing some snow on the trails before we get into November!

0100417C5BD646A09CA222D2870ED245.jpeg

I think this is one of my favorite pictures from the day. I love the spot we were in here and I didn’t even recognize it at first! My wife’s friend is the one who suggested it and when I realized it I was like whoa! What a cool overlook.

The local area has done some work to make the place look a lot different but I think it works out perfectly. The nice open grass area is a big hang out spot in the summer apparently because the river right there is very easy to get in and out of plus there’s a little rapids there for the more adventurous of the groups.

I really enjoy the look of the red roofs you can see above the trees. I don’t know why but I always associate these roofs with New Hampshire. Not sure if they are known for it or something.

The big bend in the river is also nice, not sure if that is natural or man made but I enjoy it nonetheless.

The mountains in the background rolling away in that blue fade top it off. Sorry if I got into too much detail here but I enjoy taking these types of pictures lol.

CB7863C5609A42C6B2EFD49A424CC978.jpeg

This is another view of the mountain, Loon. I like the way the sun hits it here. All day there were scattered clouds so it was splitting the terrain a lot.

5313F810C7424CC8BD034865D20D83A9.jpeg

This was part of the view from the back deck of the condo. It was pretty nice being able to look out at such nice mountains!

3FECC4B81EE140E3A2663A7324246872.jpeg

This is the other half of the view. It was nice that the clouds cleared up soon after we got there but the next picture after this was pretty cool and dramatic.

8EA33F65950A4E2C9A94BA0DED98608A.jpeg

When we drove up there were so many cool, clearing clouds all over the place. They were moving really fast across the mountains it looked awesome but once we drove up you couldn’t really see them any longer it was sad but off the back porch it did look like this for a bit. The cleared out picture was taken maybe 10 minutes after this one so I got lucky that I was there to capture it before it rolled away!

0DD391AA282B422B87EAD532B16656BB.jpeg

Hive Divider Bar Centered.png

Connect with me!

Do you want to get paid, in crypto, for searching the internet? Try using and signing up for Presearch to earn some great crypto! I've currently got 1,415 PRE tokens, with a market value of $27.57. It doesn't sound like a lot but when you search using sites like Google you get paid $0! Join Presearch to break Google's stranglehold on the internet searches. If you'd like to sign up, use my referral link!
https://www.presearch.org/signup?rid=513043

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome thanks I’m glad it worked!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1012.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

That's awesome thank you! I appreciate it!

What glorious late fall photographs! I'm really struck by the number of trees that are completely leafless. It is darn near winter time for you, isn't it.

Where I grew up the dominant trees were coniferous and always green. Most of the hard wood trees are planted (Alder and some Beech in the wild, but not much) and generally speaking will carry some leaves into the snow.

It's really nice to see your winter area with no snow, and I love the fact that you didn't recognize it..

I know I was shocked to see that there were so many leafless. It has been fairly wet lately and incredibly windy up there so that could be it, they can't hold onto the half-dead leaves lol. We do have lots of evergreens here but not a lot of the other trees have any leaves during the snowy times of the past decade or so. I think that won't be the case this year, it's already dropped to the frost zone at night here several times and we are many miles south of this location.

Global warming huh? 🤣

I have another photo of the red roof buildings on Instagram:
https://www.instagram.com/p/CGTElJyFDOi/