Tour de Slovenia (with an error) - Rabeljsko jezero and Belopeški jezeri - 11 photos

in Pinmapple4 years ago

Hello,

How are you doing?

It has been a while since I shared my last Tour de Slovenia part. Ohhh my, that series has been successful and pleasant surprise for me.
I still have some photos from my visit of Kranjska Gora and vicinity from this summer on stock and I would like to share all that with you this week, before going on the next adventure in Logarska Valley for the weekend. In the middle of next week I am going to my summer vacation in Croatia if everything with Covid will stay as current time. What to say other than this summer is special and I am having a lot of free time due to my work situation. I am still on “waiting for work” contract with my employer. I am getting part of my salary and officially doing nothing, but honestly I am working couple hours a day, just to do all the necessary things which come to me. Country is paying me at this moment and I will be on waiting for work probably till the end of September, later nobody knows what will happen with Covid situation and business overall. Hope for the best and try not to think and worry too much about my future. I will try to take advantage of this summer and enjoy the rest of it with my family and share some of my moments with you guys here on Hive as well.
Well enough said about my work situation, we are here for travel post with some nice photos, right?

You might seen something different in my title. There is written “Tour de Slovenia (with an error) - …”
This error means that we won’t actually be in Slovenia with today’s post :)
Funny, right? I decided to place this post under this series anyway as I would strongly recommended visiting these places if you will be in Slovenia. They are just across the boarded and perfectly located for excursions from Kranjska Gora. I am talking about three lakes in Italy, all in the area of Tarvisio. First one is Rabeljsko jezero or Lago del Predil in Italian language and the others are Belopeški jezeri or Laghi di Fusine where you have two lakes (upper and lower).

First just few words about Lago del Predil which is on the way from Kranjska Gora to Posočje which was already presented at my blog in the past. If you want to stop at Lago del Predil you have to choose mountain pass Mangart not Vršič and you will have to cross boarder to Italy and return back to Slovenia in border crossing Predil to come to Posočje. While going through Vršič mountain pass you stay in Slovenia for whole time. Both ways are nice, so I would recommend choosing one way, one route and the other way, other route. Faster is border crossing one as you loss quite a lot of time crossing Vršič.
Good think about Lago del Predil is also that in summer months it gets hot enough to take a quick swim inside. Probably great feeling as you are relatively high with almost 1000 meters altitude.

20200622_101803.jpg

20200622_101645.jpg

20200622_101913.jpg

20200622_101922.jpg

20200622_100627.jpg

20200622_101626.jpg

Other two lakes are located very near to each other so also the name is combined for both. It is very popular tourist point for cyclists from Kranjska Gora. Mainly for family as it is only about 15 kilometers of nice cycling route with only big ascent at the very end. I am going there very often with bike or with car as well. Great place to relax while walking around. It is not very crowded usually. Both lakes are nice and it is worth going to the second lake as well. I am taking forest trail to it usually. Can’t wait to go there again.

20200626_180217.jpg

20200626_181737.jpg

20200626_182802.jpg

20200626_182813.jpg

20200626_182821.jpg

Have a great day folks and Hive on!

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Really beautiful place looks very cool 😎

Thank you!

Thanks for the wonderful nature to relax. Amazing!

It is relaxing even only watching photos I agree.
Hope I will be able to relax on the spot soon...

Beautiful :-) nice place

Thank you very much for the reblog!

Have a great day...

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #930.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Beautiful place and beautiful photos 😆👍

!BEER

Thank you and cheers!


Hey @crazy-andy, here is a little bit of BEER from @tinamarr for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Just a sensational spot to be living would retire there in a heartbeat 😊

It is peaceful, relaxing and clean.
I received a question how is Slovenia to live after retiremen already here on Hive.

Wow that looks a lot like spirit island in Canada.

I don't know the place in Canada, but after checking it out on web, I would say you are right :)

Glad to see you stopped by and leaving a comment.
Where are you currently? Still trapped somewhere?

We are just on Saline Island near Carriacou.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It is the nature which is that beautiful.
I only did a click to capture it.

 4 years ago  Reveal Comment