I Like You Pinmapple. Do You Like Me? Check Yes ✅ Or No ❌

in Pinmapple3 years ago

I'm always late but worth the wait to the party. Either that or I'm the last to find out—has to be one of those. I know it's not because I pay so much attention to myself and myself only and what's immediately in front of me me me oblivious to all other things in existence. That can't be it.

BUT

I missed it

1B50AA91146047159026FACDD90F36ED.jpeg
Coulda Been Worse

One of the coolest groups of people to come together on Hive and assemble a community based, blockchain enhancement, dedicated to travel are the people over at @pinmapple. It's been almost a month now since they announced this contest in celebration of their 1,000th #traveldigest article which was just posted not too long ago. 1,000 traveldigest's, that's a lot. At one a day, that's almost three years. 2.73972603 years to be exact or 2n3/4 years, whichever makes the most sense.

I'm from the American indoctrination system, we were punchin calculators before we could walk. Just don't ask us any geography shit or expect us to know more than two oceans—Atlantic / Pacific.

But this isn't about us us us, it's about them: Pinmapple and the HaveYouBeenHere team. You guys have been so supportive of so many authors, wait! :time-out: I can do better than that.

1,000 traveldigests multiplied by an average of approximately seven to 11 authors per traveldigest (we'll call it 9) = 9,000 authors :time-in:

You guys have been so supportive of 9,000 authors or more including myself and, on behalf of all 9,000 of us who pinned the map 55,000 times, Thank you. When I heard about this contest, there's no way I could leave you hangin, not after all the support you've shown me. Your community motivates me and about 9,000 others like me who enjoy traveling, traveliving, and documenting their adventures. Thanks for giving us a place to do that.

The photos we capture are the memories as told by their stories. Without the map, we wouldn't have anywhere to share them.

You can "quote" that.

This isn't a post your travel contest or the best travel post wins contest. It's where would you travel and what places would you visit if you had $1,000 to spend contest. There's


ways

2

the contest. The first is a raffle. There's a thousand Hive up for grabs on that one. Next is "if I had $1,000" writing contest—700 Hive up for grabs on that one. And this one, the "User Experience Writing Contest" with 300 Hive up for grabs—the one where you write an article about your experience with the HaveYouBeenHere community.

There's a few rules I have to check before clicking the post button.

  • In your own words, tell us about your experience with the @pinmapple team - ✔️
  • Original content only - ✔️
  • Use the tag: #pinmapplethousand - ✔️
  • 300 word minimum - As if!

Thanks a lot @martibis and ladies. I made the mistake once calling a curator 'he'—won't do that again! @martibis is a developing savant. The map, the community, HaveYouBeenHere app, all that. Then he announced another one last week called BuyMeBerries. So of course he surrounds himself with top shelf curators: @choogirl @itchyfeetdonica @livinguktaiwan. Thanks!

Really.

Ok, time to wrap this up. There's only two days left and I'd still like to try to do a "if I had $1,000" one. Not sure if I'll be able to though. It would have to be a hypothetical anyway. My passport says United States of America, there's pretty much a global ban against us traveling anywhere outside the US right now—definitely a hypothetical. Last I checked, we're welcomed by eight countries out of however many (that system again) countries are out there. Otherwise it's pretty much an industry standard across the board right now.


(it's pink so it's ok)

4649350B-ED00-4720-9AF1-DF0F8ECC6F96.jpeg

Sort:  

must be one of the jolliest post I've read recently!

luckily, you don't need a passport to go where you want to go with the $1000. Just imagine, you can even go to Iran and Iraq, how cool is that!

Well thank you. I'm glad you liked it. Not sure how I missed the dang contest for so long, though. Add it to the list of 2020 shit I guess.

Ya'all do a great job with Pinmapple, it's appreciated across the platform.

Hi @livinguktaiwan. Figured over here was a good place to ask.

With a video between London and Miami, can we still pin that to the map? I was thinking pin London but it's a journey between both countries, didn't thinking more than one snipet is ok. What do you think?

For Hive posts, you can only pin at one location, but on the mobile Haveyoubeenhere here app you can pin multiple locations (waypoints) and connect them together to make a post, like this below.
Screenshot_20201129191706.png

You can then cross post from the app to Hive and Pinmapple will take the first waypoint and pin that on the map. Hopefully that helps, but if you still have any further questions, feel free jump onto our discord (the invite link is on the Travel Digest), @Martibis will be the best person to help you

Ok you had me at the ink sign, i entered thank you for the reminder

My pleasure @brittandjosie. Very nice to see you here!

I barely found out about it myself like not even 3 days ago. I felt about this big when LivingUK was *"what?! You didn't know??" As much support as they've shown this community, I gotta give the love back, I'm just glad I caught it when I did.

I got my 👀 out for yours now.

I have to confess i did it in three steps , 3 blogs, the travel one, the raffle one and the user experience, but came late to the party aswell. Glad you entered aswell

I almost missed yours too.

I'm really good at forgetting things.. I mean missing! Missing things. I'm really good at forgett... dammit!

We have a room in discord the terminal that hold all the running contests and challenges

Yes 100% ✅
🙂 Great post

I'm glad you liked this one @trangbaby, thanks for stopping by. ✅

!BEER
for you

Cheers @eii! 🍻 Thank you.

@pinmapple is the best for sure! I 100% agree with you, HaveYouBeenHere supported by dear mr @pinmapple who never misses a beat AND all their amazing curators, make up the very best team by far! Glad to see you made it, hope to see your dream trip as well:)

You know I love me some @lizelle sightings right? Good morning young lady! I hope this message finds you and yours well. Happy whatever day this is.

I really have so many good things to say about them. Just speaking on my own behalf, their platform has motivated me to share any and all things travel related.

Have a great week, Lizelle, much love from Tennessee, don't be a stranger.


Hey @dandays, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.