You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birthday Girl in Paris

in Pinmapplelast year

Hey what's up man? I got your response. That means you clicked reply and everything. Gonna be a good day. Good morning!

About that pose. That's where wisdom comes in handy, I'm decades behind you. I figured one quick pose and the rest of the day would be whatever she wants. Careful what you wish for!

Selfies. Yeah. Thanks dot dot meh! I'm not good at posing for photos period and selfies are just so weird to me. But I'm gonna have to agree with you 100% my man, you're right. Damn she makes me look good! = }

It's probably best we don't tell @farm-mom then how out of everywhere we've been, Paris is only the second time Pura said she'd like to live there. Probably should keep that one to ourselves. :wink:

Everything you heard about the French is bullshit dude. I know, I heard the same thing. We heard the same thing for what seems like forever; unwelcoming, territorial, et cetera. @edprivat told me one time, and I quote "that's why French love the Italians cuz if there's anyone worse than us, it's them."

Hashtag Facade. Night and day compared to Italians. One of the nicest, most welcoming and friendly cultures we've had the pleasure of engulfing ourselves amongst.

Much thanks Sweed. You support however long we've been doing this means a lot. Give our love to the farm.

Sort:  

Rumors, fake news, whatever the heck you want to call it. Here, all along I couldn't figure out why they would so despise us. They looked pretty happy with the Allied forces after Paris was liberated on 25 August 1944.

The only way to really get to know what one place or another is to do exactly what you folk have been doing for a while now, EXPERIENCE IT FIRST HAND.
Look how visiting Costa Rica turned out.

You have said that in many of your travel posts you have shared with all of us, (you shouldn't judge until you've been there) California being your home state, which takes many hits, is a prime example, as I think I recall you saying.

The line you quote from @edprivat, that's funny. There seems to be some truth on one side of that equation, Italians.

Yo, if selfies do become your thing, you need to get one of these.untitled.gif

I was taught don't say anything when I don't have anything nice to say which I'm often unable to do but doing so now by not saying anything about Costa Rica.

California. So true. Unless I'm IN California or outside the country, I just say west of here, it's easier. 49 and a half states to include Oregon hate Ca.

West of here. Then they rattle off a couple states; usually beginning with California and I can sense it in their voice. Built up multi-generational animosity toward Ca and are just itching to unload on someone. West of here.

Yo, if selfies do become your thing, you need to get one of these.

Nice library.