Walk With Me - Shields Road to City Centre at Newcastle Upon Tyne

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


It has been a while since I took a long walk. If you know where I am coming from then you'd understand its not so much of a pleasure stroll or conveniently EASY because of the walkways which most times don't exist except in highbrow areas or city centres.

Now I'm in a new city and the difference is clear.

The weather is chilly and the walkways are clear, properly marked and convenient.

20220916_095137.jpg

The roads are neat with proper description for both cars and pedestrians. You can't lose your way around here and google map is very helpful.

20220916_095709.jpg

I love vintage structures and this church was one of the many I came across in this city.

20220916_095932.jpg

People walk a lot around here and I cans see why they are fit in this part of the world.

20220916_100137.jpg

There are parks at many turns and corners. It is completely different from home.

20220916_100849.jpg

I followed this route to the city centre, but days later I found out that there is a more simpler route but I enjoyed my walk by going through corners.

20220916_101214.jpg

I saw some construction going on as well and took a photo of my feet. Please walk with me.

20220916_095134.jpg

I have seen a lot of construction, but seeing this up close looking so decent and following all safety procedures was impressive.

The people are friendly so far.

20220916_101847.jpg

From here I was able to see the stadium and some rental gliders.

20220916_102021.jpg

I was getting closer to the city centre from here onwards. It's all foot from here, even if you have a car.

20220916_102404.jpg

The view is spectacular and for the first time I saw the city center I had been seeing from videos online.

20220916_102402.jpg.

It is an incredible city and I look forward to make new friends here and succeeding.

I will defiantly share my journey about how I arrived here.

Thank you for walking with me.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Im glad this area is conducive for walking, and so much to see I to love that old church

Thanks for joining Wednesday Walk :), I truly enjoy exploring the world virtually each Wednesday seeing walks from all around the globe and feeling I am there and experiencing it all myself, such as I did in your post just now :)

I'm happy to join Wednesday Walk and I hope to contribute more since I walk everyday.

Glad you enjoy it, I just ask if you only join the Wednesday Walk once a week :)

Congratulations @dante31! Your post brought a smile to the TravelFeed team so we have sent you a smiley. Keep up the good job. 🙂

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@invisusmundi (TravelFeed team)

PS: Have you joined our Discord yet? This is where over 1000 members of the TravelFeed come together to chat. Join us!

The walk was around beautiful and amazing places. Hole you enjoyed yourself.

sure I did

Nice 👍