Tourism: Visiting El Santuario de la Inmaculada Concepción, Maracaibo - Venezuela. 🕍🇻🇪

in Pinmapplelast year (edited)

Hello hello my beautiful traveling community 🚌🎒 today I was doing some earrings and I took the opportunity to do some tourism in my city Maracaibo I was in the central area, which is the focal point of my city and where are they located certain places of great importance and tourism so I decided to visit the Santa Bárbara church or also called: Sanctuary of the Immaculate Conception. So here I narrate a bit and share some great photos of that beautiful place.

Hola hola mi bonita comunidad viajera 🚌🎒 yo el día de hoy estuve realizando algunos pendientes y aproveché para hacer algo de turismo dentro de mi cuidad Maracaibo 🥳 yo me encontraba en el casco central el cuál es el punto focal de mi ciudad y dónde están ubicados ciertos lugares de gran importancia y de turismo así que decidí visitar la iglesia Santa Bárbara o también llamada: Santuario de la inmaculada Concepción. Así que aquí te narro un poco y comparto algunas fotos geniales de ese hermoso lugar. 🩵

Picsart_23-03-31_01-53-06-918.jpg

Something that I have always heard people who do not belong to my city and even my country say is that if you visit Maracaibo there are certain places of great importance that you should not miss and among those is the one that I share with you today, this place It is located in the center of the city, near the boardwalk and surrounded by small and huge stores of all kinds, including the delicious coconut water that is a delight in the intense heat of my city.

Algo que siempre he escuchado decir a las personas que no pertenecen a mi ciudad e inclusive a mi país es que si visitas Maracaibo hay ciertos lugares de gran importancia que no debes dejar de visitar y entre esos está el que comparto hoy con ustedes, este lugar se encuentra ubicado en el centro de la ciudad, cerca del malecón y rodeado de pequeños e inmensos locales de ventas de todo tipo entre esos destacan las deliciosas aguas de coco que son un deleite para el calor intenso de mi ciudad.

IMG_20230331_012709.jpg

IMG_20230331_012324.jpg

IMG_20230331_012359.jpg

IMG_20230331_012616.jpg

IMG_20230331_012643.jpg

The Santa Bárbara church is a Catholic church located right in front of the Basilica of Our Lady of Chiquinquirá, precisely what separates them is a beautiful square 🌲 it was built in the 19th century and is a cultural heritage of the Zulia state, of my state.

Its architecture is colonial style and its color is very striking since it is not common there, it is an intense blue color with windows and white doors that make it very attractive 🌟 around it is very lonely so it is not so visited like the basilica but still it is just as valued.

La iglesia Santa bárbara es una iglesia católica ubicada justamente frente a la Basílica de Nuestra Señora de la Chiquinquirá justamente lo que las separa es una hermosa plaza 🌲 está fue construida en el siglo XIX y es un patrimonio cultural del estado Zulia, de mi estado.

Su arquitectura es de estilo colonial y su color resulta muy llamativo ya que nos es algo común ahí, es color azul intenso con ventanales y puertas blancas que hacen que sea muy atractiva 🌟 a su alrededor es muy solitaria por lo que no es tan visitada cómo la basílica pero aún así es igual de valorada.

IMG_20230331_013017.jpg

IMG_20230331_013030.jpg

IMG_20230331_012839.jpg

IMG_20230331_012810.jpg

IMG_20230331_012745.jpg

IMG_20230331_012726.jpg

This church is constantly under repair, so it currently looks with its colors practically intact as well. It should be noted that there is no always access to it. In fact, when I attended it, it was closed and they told me that for the afternoon mass it would be open to the public, so basically On this occasion I was only able to obtain the photographs of its exterior but without a doubt I will do my best and I will be able to get the next tour to allow me to enter and thus be able to buy it with you.

Está iglesia continuamente está en reparación por lo que actualmente luce con sus colores prácticamente intactos también, cabe destacar que no hay acceso a ella siempre de hecho cuando asistí estaba cerrada y me indicaron que para la misa de la tarde estaría abierta al público así que básicamente en esta ocasión solo pude obtener su las fotografías de su exterior pero sin duda haré lo posible y lograre que el próximo tour se me permita la entrada y así poder comprarlo con ustedes.

IMG_20230331_013112.jpg

IMG_20230331_013219.jpg

IMG_20230331_013150.jpg

IMG_20230331_013207.jpg

IMG_20230331_013141.jpg

IMG_20230331_013130.jpg

IMG_20230331_013041.jpg

IMG_20230331_013051.jpg

IMG_20230331_013241.jpg

IMG_20230331_013230.jpg

Next to the church there is also a shopping center called Santa Bárbara but that shopping center is alone most of the time so it is not very visited by people but in terms of its structure I thought it was great, it has nice colors that combine with the church without a doubt.

It should be noted, as can be seen in the photographs, the sides and the bottom of the church are not an intense blue color, they are mostly blocking their old style, perhaps what they want to achieve with this is that the church itself continues to maintain its essence which is very nice... When I took the photos I was practically alone, with me was a friend who helped me take photos, gave me ideas and also took care of me because the center is very dangerous.

Without more to say, I say goodbye to you with a big hug.

Junto a la iglesia también está un centro comercial llamado santa bárbara pero ese centro comercial la mayor parte de su tiempo se encuentra solo por lo que no es muy visitado por las personas pero en cuanto a su estructura me pareció genial tiene unos colores agradables que combinan con la iglesia sin duda alguna.

Cabe destacar como se observa en las fotografías los laterales y el fondo de la iglesia no son de color azul intenso son más que todo de bloqueo sus estilo antiguo quizás ellos lo que quieren lograr con esto es que la iglesia en si continúe manteniendo su esencia lo cual es muy bonito... Cuando tome las fotos eso estaba practicamente solo, conmigo se encontraba un amigo que me ayudó a tomar fotos, me dió ideas y también me cuido porque el centro es muy peligroso.

Sin más que decir me despido de ustedes con un fuerte abrazo. 🩵

IMG_20230331_013305.jpg

IMG_20230331_013526.jpg

IMG_20230331_014256.jpg

IMG_20230331_013254.jpg

IMG_20230331_014313.jpg

IMG_20230331_014313.jpg

IMG_20230331_014329.jpg

IMG_20230331_014351.jpg

The photographs are of my authorship taken with my Redmi Note 10 cell phone and edited with the Instagram application, the translation of the text is done using this medium: Deepl. You can reach me through my account
Instagram

Las fotografías son de mi autoría tomadas con mi celular Redmi Note 10 y editadas con la aplicación Instagram la traducción del texto la realice utilizando este medio: Deepl. Pueden ubicarme por medio de mi cuenta de
Instagram

Sort:  

beautiful colors this shrine and i miss so much the coconut water i had tasted several years ago

Thank you very much, those colors are simply beautiful ☺️ I recommend the coconut water again, it is very good. 🌴

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

@dojeda
Thanks for sharing this great picture to the community.
Those pictures are clearly taken,this is somewhere in Venezuela which look beautiful

Yes, it is Maracaibo - Venezuela 🇻🇪 the truth is beautiful, thank you very much for appreciating my content.

I can say that this city is full color, The church with the blue outside is so impressive😍

In fact, my friend, my city uses many colors in its historical places and makes it extremely precious. Thank you very much 😊


~~~ embed:1641773899657494529 twitter metadata:MTU3NDE2ODg0Mjc5MTY5ODQzM3x8aHR0cHM6Ly90d2l0dGVyLmNvbS8xNTc0MTY4ODQyNzkxNjk4NDMzL3N0YXR1cy8xNjQxNzczODk5NjU3NDk0NTI5fA== ~~~

The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the people( @virgilio07, @dojeda, @derppunk ) sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.