You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Definitely Cebu #26: Back to Basdaku White Beach in Moalboal

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Interesting you mentioned about hitchhiking there. Was it safe? Just curious as recently I read a warning from police in Nz to not pick up hitchhiker or something like that because it is not safe.

As always, really enjoy your travel post. I love the white sand beach as well. They bring me the feeling of paradise

Sort:  

We hitched a ride from a friend so it's safe. It's also relatively safe here, but the bus ride is also cheap. One way trip is only for $4.

Hitching a ride from a complete stranger in a remote highway is not advisable. But here, there's no remote highway so it's okay.

As always, really enjoy your travel post.

Thank you! I realized I should focus on sharing the places that makes the Philippines stand out. It's always the islands and beaches.

Oh I see, going with a friend is totally okay.

The islands and the beaches are my favourite. Hope to see more beautiful places in the Philippines

I always claim that I'm a mountain person, but I'm spending more time in the beach now. I guess I'm getting old. 😅

You should visit! I would recommend Palawan as the top destination.