Angels Landing - 2019

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Back in 2019 as I was still learning how to operate my camera I was invited on a road trip through the United States with a friend I'd met earlier in the year.

At the thought of getting to explore some of the most amazing places that North America has to offer I hopped on a plane and headed South. The following shots are from a location called Zion National Park. I'd never been before and literally hadn't heard of it until days before the trip. Not knowing anything we explored the park. On day 2 we hiked this very famous hike called Angels Landing - apparently it used to - and still may be - one of the most dangerous hikes in continental US.

FUJI5233_19-08-11.jpg

The Trail Up
FUJI5241_19-08-11.jpg

FUJI5224_19-08-11.jpg

The mid-point view. Already getting epic!

FUJI5236_19-08-11.jpg

The narrow trail to the summit... this area is crazy freaky!

FUJI5216_19-08-11.jpg

FUJI5220_19-08-11 1.jpg

View from just below the summit

FUJI5209_19-08-11.jpg

SUCCESS! At the Summit!

FUJI5187_19-08-11.jpg

What an epic and cool hike. Its definitely up there with the steepest I've hiked, and I've very glad for the chains they placed along the way to assist and provide safety. If you ever have a chance to visit here, I highly recommend it. Its an incredible and physically rewarding experience.


Want to see more of my work or support me? Follow me on HIVE or checkout my work at these links below

Website: wwww.dyptrephotography.ca
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dyptre/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dyptre


All images are owned and created by Dyptre www.dyptrephotography.ca

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!