Vacation - I went to Mallorca!

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

I haven't blogged for a while, just because I didn't had much inspiration lately. But it doesn't mean it didn't happened much.

E072B135-233A-4FD5-80A3-158C2BF13E86.jpeg

6CC27713-98E4-433A-B222-2DD13AF069CC.jpeg

I went on a vacation to Mallorca last week. It was kind of

spontaneously because it wasn't planned. My parents was going, and for a 30 years old gift for me, they wanted me to join them. And why not? I stayed at at a small and nice hotel a few minutes from them.

The first day we was true turists. We booked a trip to Cuevas del Drach, north from Cala d'or, where we stayed. It was a huge cave, that was 12 meters deep. We went through it, and got a classical concert at the bottom. I really loved it, and it was so unique from what I had visited before. A little photobom of the visit:

724E229A-1047-4D73-BE34-861E4C786C44.jpeg

71A3E952-84B4-41A9-8C8D-1B61927ABAA9.jpeg

0B2B9515-7862-4018-BE4C-1F6A0D9B5BF1.jpeg

We didn't only visit the caves, but we had an hour to see the pearl factory/shop. This place was well known of their pearls. But we wasn't a fan of it, so we went to the dock near by for a stroll.

3F3CC9DE-3048-4DBD-8A9A-8451F9652ABE.jpeg

This vacation was only for eating out, bathing and relax. It was much needed, and I wanted to stay a little bit longer because it was so nice to bathe in the ocean again.

Some of the best about Mallorca is Tapas. We ate it a lot. It's great to have foods to chose from. We mostly ate it to lunsj, and I often bought sangria too. I tried both the one with red wine, but also one with sparkling wine. There wasn't much more to chose from, because it usually comes in a mug and my parents isn't a fan of it.

Tapas for three.

Cala d'or is really small, and it's only a place with a lot of restaurants, some beaches to chose from and with a relaxing vibe.


Me and @pusen have planned a trip to Lisbon in two weeks, and I can't wait for that vacation too. We have never been to Lisbon before, but we have seen so many great pictures and things to do there and that is just how we like it on vacation

01A9B271-B09E-4F47-ACEE-CBBCFCFF7A67.jpeg

Sort:  

Unplanned trips are always the best!


While I went through that phase of writers block and tbh it happens often to me. I usually take a small break and come back with much higher energy from before. It does helps a lot lol

While wow the cave is indeed interesting place to be at. Its like you see in the movies. Kind of spooky but yet adventurous that I must say. Tapas Never really heard that before.

Although, have a blast in Lisbon and if possible do share your experience with us all in HIVE :) Looking forward to it.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Aside from the beautiful place that you shared, I really love your dress and you are beautiful woman indeed. It really seems that you enjoyed your vacation.

Dear @emuse,
May I ask you to review and support the Dev Marketing Proposal (https://peakd.com/me/proposals/232) we presented on Conference Day 1 at HiveFest?
The campaign aims to onboard new application developers to grow our ecosystem. If you missed the presentation, you can watch it on YouTube.
You cast your vote for the proposal on Peakd, Ecency,

Hive.blog / https://wallet.hive.blog/proposals
or using HiveSigner.

Thank you!