You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: City Days, Good Food And Medieval Fun

in Pinmapple2 years ago

I think we may have been sisters in our previous lives 😁
I feel the same, although, lately with these new prices, paying 15 lei or 20 lei for a langos is a ripoff. 😦
Imagine ow much it would cost to make it at home. You can make 10 or more out of 500g flour.

Sort:  

I think we may have been sisters in our previous lives 😁

I am not going to deny that, haha!

As for the price, that's really crazy! In Sibiu I pay around 6-7 lei for one and 20 lei for a kurtos. Perhaps they are living the best moment of their life with those prices since the season of visitors just started, but it's still ridiculous 😕

And yes, absolutely. You can have enough for the whole family if you use 500g of flour. I actually followed their recipe a couple of times and the results were pretty close, but of course a lot cheaper lol

Today the lángos was 13 in one place, 15 at the other depending on the topping. Last week I bought a kürtös for 15 at the same place. During the festival it's been 20. I mean... come on, the same kürtöskalács at the same place, one week apart. What has changed? The rent for the spot? As the price of the ingredients have not up so much. This is called ripoff, theft and taking advantage of the opportunity, nothing else.

Yeah, I think it's a pretty similar situation in most of the places with touristic importance as Sibiu is too. But it does not surprise me anymore. Everyone take advantage of everything as much as they can...