Visiting Lawis Grand Canyon found in My Hometown | Philippines

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

The moment I saw it, I fall in love.

img_0.6516504962154946

Manolo Fortich, my hometown, never fails to surprise me all the time. With its hidden gems, I am left in awe. I can't help but feel so blessed to be born here and live in this wonderful place. A place full of wonders, and a place that will always make my heart melt with the beauty that it possesses.

Speaking of the beauty of my hometown, earlier, I witnessed another breathtaking view. A view I will never forget with the calming nature it holds. Something that has made my day so special.

Moreover, my friends and I had an unplanned trip to one of the most wonderful sceneries in my hometown and that would be the Lawis Grand Canyon found in Lunocan, Manolo Fortich, Bukidnon, Philippines.

It is called as Grand Canyon of the Philippines because of its steep ridges that resemble the Grand Canyon in the United States.

Honestly, in my 20+ years of living in my hometown, I never had a chance to visit that wondrous place. That's why I can't help but feel so excited the moment I knew that we will visit the magnificent place that my other friends talked about. I even saw a mural of Lawis in Riley's and I have this high hopes in my heart that I will be able to visit it one day, and that would be today.

img_0644

This is the mural found at Riley's that I always love to stare at. Such a magnificent view on this mural alone, how much more if seen in person.

Talking about our journey before reaching the place, we first went to the Lunocan Barangay Hall to ask for a permit to visit the place. The place is for the public to see but still needs to ask permission from the Barangay officials for them to be guided. At 8 in the morning, we already got the permit and with that, we were so excited to travel to Lawis.

Looking back especially when I was still young and heard about Lawis, I thought that we still need to climb a high mountain to reach it. I thought that the path that we are going to take is full of challenges. I even thought that it was a place that only those who love adventure could take. But then, I was wrong.

When we started our trip, the view already looks amazing. I have witnessed different kinds of roads along the way. Not all are concrete, some of them are rocky, plain, and even muddy. Despite the differences, I enjoyed it a lot. Although the rocky path was not my favorite because it makes me feel dizzy.

Here are some of the roads we passed by earlier:

img_0.1793805218973762

img_0.11788411881123473

img_0.5183274751777666

img_0.3902180757192021

I could say that it was a hot trip earlier as we were only riding a motorbike. Good thing I wore a jacket so that I couldn't feel the scorching heat of the sun that much. I even sweat a lot, but it's fine since the cold breeze of the air was what touches my skin which I love.

Along the way, I have also witnessed the wonderful view of nature. It's such a calming feeling to be surrounded by so much greenery. I don't know why, but the surrounding that I have seen bloomed something in my heart, an indescribable wonderful feeling.

These are some of the views that warmed my heart:

img_0.9216980118003095

img_0.9875985526459246

img_0.5490023384950965

img_0.9623297715642063

As we continue traveling and noticed the bamboo trees around, that's when I realized that we are near the place as the wonderful view of the mountains started to show up. Like really, when I noticed those mountains, I can't help but appreciate their beauty of them. There are also a lot of trees as well, they all look healthy. I even thought that if the trees were humans, they may be the happiest since they are around a great place.

img_0.23541144898306274

img_0.5470756890308563

img_0.8365223902860817

img_0.5575877431133898

We traveled around 25 minutes from the highway. It was pretty tiring, but worth it after I have seen the breathtaking place. I can't help but feel so grateful that an unexpected plan like this happened earlier.

Aside from that, the trip that we had earlier with my friends was the first trip that we had this year. I guess the last trip that we had together was still last October. It's been a while if we try to count the months that have passed. That's why I am just so grateful for this moment. Adulting is indeed harsh sometimes. That moment when you want to travel, but you don't have the money since there are a lot of bills and lack of time as well because of the busy schedule at work.

Now, going back to our travel, we finally arrived at Lawis Grand Canyon. Such majestic scenery! I took pictures instantly.

Behold, Lawis Grand Canyon

img_0.6725689557976205

img_0.5284278629872875

img_0.421978014432888

img_0.2066635436480417

img_0.574166691829805

img_0.6196127304991702

After witnessing the place, I could say that it's a perfect place to unwind. If you want to unload the heaviness in your heart, this place will surely comfort you in some way. That's what I have experienced actually.

By the way, this is not the only attraction that you will get to witness, the overall surroundings in that place are truly wonderful. I also have a great time looking at the field and even the clouds in the sky. The weather was so good that I could say that we were blessed with our trip earlier.

img_0.4711597146420878

img_0.19256524467269998

img_0.01940203890273164

img_0.47224655943652083

img_0.40377556066750475

img_0.7817998533693311

img_0.9448802318193367

img_0.16463690309156412

My friends also brought a swing and a chair for us to chill. The bamboos around are so perfect for the swing and the background view is so wonderful.

I also took some photos of myself around the area as a souvenir that I have been in the place.

img_0.690288207382895

img_0.9458777569198569

img_0.561569916258183

img_0.460858497984311

img_0.6689170707105844

img_0.8253410854916486

I could say that our visit to Lawis Grand Canyon was memorable. I was not only surrounded by wonderful scenery around, but I was also with my great friends. Soon, if there's an opportunity, I'll visit Lawis again for sure.

img_0.21231867720567088


Disclaimer: All photos are my own.

Pinmapple code:
[//]:# (!pinmapple 8.380625 lat 124.881437 long d3scr)

Sort:  

Ang ganda jan sis.. Pwedw ilagay sa bucket list hehe

Thank you so much sis jane 🥰🥰💕

Congratulations @erikasue! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 700 replies.
Your next target is to reach 800 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the August 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Power Up Month Challenge 2022-07 - Winners List
The 8th edition of the Hive Power Up Month starts today!

Taga jan sa Manalo yung best friend and nakita ko na tong place na to sa mga photos nya dahil mahilig din yun maggala. Sobrang ganda talaga jan sis, kahit sa mga photos ko palang nakikita 😊

Halaaaa, sana maka visit ka here soon sis 🥰🥰✨ Saan sa Manolo Fortich bff mo sis?

Wow such a hidden paradise 🥰 grabe sarap ng hangin surely. Also the road was challenging best for riders. 🤙😇

Thanks Eunoia 🥰✨ Definitely hehe.. Nakakawala ng stress ang place, pero ma stestress ka lang sa rocky road laytch hehe.

Such a wonderful place!
The views are so breathtaking!

I think your pinmapple code is not working, I don't see the comment made by pinmapple.
Maybe you can try it again..?

Okay witty 🥰✨ I'll edit it. Thank you so much ❤

Ayan na! Congrats! 😅

Wow ang ganda dyan sis. Nakaka-relax yung tanawin. Ang sarap pasyalan.

Thank you so much sis 🥰🥰✨ Pasyal ka rito soon sis 🥰

How I wish makapasyal ako dyan sis.. Though yung kapatid ng lola ko ay andyan sa Bukidnon pero hindi ko naman alam kung saan banda.

Walang anuman sis.

Great place for hiking and trekking. 🚶‍♀️plus the grand view..! Ka nice man sa lugar nmu Maam @erikasue !🤗

Thankss kaayo ma'am 🥰🥰✨ Unta makalaag ka dre puhon soon ❤

Puhon Maam @erikasue mu daku-daku na si baby gamay.🤗

Kalisod kaau mag travel naay baby na pwerte ka-kiat.😁

Advice: enjoy life jd Maam @erikasue while single. Laag jd bsag asa.☺️

Thank you sa advice sis ❤❤ lagi uyy, mao pud na advance sa ako mga relative, enjoy sa jud daw 🥰✨

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you so much Pinmapple ☺☺🥳🥳

Oh my, I never knew there was a grand canyon in my country, love it, it is so beautiful.

Thank you so much afterglow 🥰🥰✨ Hope you'll be able to visit the place one day ✨

You're welcome (^_^)

Give me some corn please!
Ang ganda ng place, so relaxing

Thanks sis lhes 🥰❤✨ Cgeh bigyan kita corn soon hehe..

Stayed in manolo for 1 month before, near in tesda to study japanese,

My most favorite part of the place was the pineapple field 😍

And i had a lot of happy memories that turned to painful ones when i was there before which made me don't want to go back 🤣 but id go for dahilayan park again tho.

Love the place and the friendly people in it ❤

Sameeee, ang ganda tignan ng pineapple field 😍😍❤ Minsan nga sarap kumuha ng pinya hahaha, charr.

Uyy, ana kaya yung happy memories na na turned to sad hmmm hehe..

Sana gala ka pa rin here soon ✨🥰

Hahaha 🤣 truee i felt that too no ones looking naman siguro sa ka wide ng place eh 🤣 punit lang ba isa lang gud hahaha

I spent my happy days with my ex while i was studying there before kaya it became painful after the break up.. Remembering it now sakit gani 😂

Gala ako pag punta sa dahilayan hahaah
Lapit lang us.. Meet meet ta puhon

Valencia buk. Lang man pd nuon ko hehehe

Magbisaya nalang diay ko uyy 😂 hehe.. Lagi, ang uban gapanguha raman daw pinya diha, tam-is pud baya baaaa..

Ayy hala, truthhh like happiness to sadness jud nang mga in-ana na experience, relate pud ko before.. Kung pwd palang malimtan ang mga kagahapon charr 😂

Halaaaa, gikan baya ko Valencia ganina, niadto mi Robinsons ✨ Kitakits puhon2 🥰

Hahahaha 🤣 kuha pag gabi.e para sure jud di makita 🤣 hahaha
Bisaya rata para sabot jud ba 🤣

Dzibaa kung naa lang jui pills for forgetting a certain person gi hurot na nakog lunok.. Ay hatagan tika 🤣 hahah para duha ta makalimot

Nag unsa ka sa robinson valencia 🤣 mas duol man cdo malls ba hahah or naa kay business here? Maulaw na nuon ko magpa kita 🤣 hahaha

hahaha ninja moves para sa pinya 😂😂

Basin makahimu ka ana na tambal, daghan siguro mo palit 😂😂

Ouh mas duol ra ang CDO jud pero niadto man gud mi Malaybalay ganina, naa mi giatiman.. tas na stress man mi sa among lakaw sa akong ate, nilahos mig Valencia para magpawala sa stress.. Actually first time nakos Robinsons diha sa inyo.. Nice kaayo ayy ✨ Kitakits puhooon

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1637.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Hello sis. Where are you located in manolo?