RC HUTSPOT TOURIST INN

in Pinmapple2 years ago

20220326_065200_0000.png


How's it going, hivers? How's it going so far this summer? Do you have a vacation planned? So, let me tell you about our accommodations on Camotes Island.

Every summer, I made it a point to travel at least once or twice. Visiting Camotes Island had long been a dream of mine, and I finally fulfilled it. I was fortunate to have some additional time off before starting a new schedule, so instead of lounging about in my room doing nothing productive, I decided to use it to get away from the city.



Last week, I was scrolling through my phone looking for a place to stay and came across Booking.com. I had a few favorites, but one, in particular, piqued my interest: the RC Hutspot Tourist Inn.


The view, the structure, and the lovely Hut were all factors in my decision to choose this location. It has a homey feel to it in my opinion. I grew up in a simple lifestyle and have lived in a Nipa Hut, and looking at this place makes me feel like I'm returning home. And so I immediately booked the place.


These are the photos taken during our stay


°How to get there from Cebu City°

- Ride a hire from SM Cebu City
Fare: 80 pesos additional 10 pesos if you want to stop in front of Danao Port.

It takes less or an hour ride depending on the traffic.

- From Danao Port take a boat either Jomalia shipping or Junmar.
Fare: Between 264 PHP to 300 PHP plus a terminal fee of 10 PHP.

Travel time is between 2 and a half to 3 hours.

- From Poro San Fran Puertobello Port to RC Hutspot ride a motorcycle or tricycle and travel time is around 25 to 30 minutes. Fare is between 100 to 150 PHP.

You can also visit this site for other options on how to get there to Camotes;

How to get to Camotes


This location is invigorating. Not polluted, away from city noise, and simply a wonderful way to spend your weekdays or weekends. The room rates are also inexpensive, which is ideal for backpackers and non-backpackers. The room is can accommodate two or four people. It is a good value for money in terms of room rates. I paid 2,000 PHP (38.46 USD) for two nights with free breakfast, and I'm sure you'll enjoy their coffee, which I keep ordering. 😂



The owner and staff are both extremely friendly. You can definitely converse with them as if you've known them for a long time. This location was launched in the middle of June of 2021 last year.
RC is the first letter of the owner's nickname, Ron & Cath, who are a Filipino couple. During the pandemic, they returned to their hometown, and because they enjoy traveling and want to stay in a native setting, they decided to build their own. They have the ideal location, which is peaceful, and they have planted all of the flowers that make it more appealing.
The food is my favorite aspect of this place. It's both delicious and inexpensive. You can make a request for the type of food you want them to serve you, and they will do their best to accommodate your needs.


IMG20220325115439.jpg

IMG20220323142444.jpg

IMG20220325102518.jpg

IMG20220323142455.jpg

IMG20220323183606.jpg

IMG20220323141644.jpg

IMG20220323121700.jpg

IMG20220323121610.jpg

IMG20220323121621.jpg

IMG20220325115831.jpg

IMG20220325115800.jpg


If you wish to experience this place you can always book online via Booking.com or any booking app or you can reach them out directly on their Facebook page below:

RC Hutspot Tourist Inn Facebook Page


I can assure you that you will have a pleasant stay, and they will assist you in getting around the area by recommending some of the best tourist attractions.

That's all for now, hivers; thank you for stopping by, and I hope you'll consider staying here on your future Camotes adventure.


Explorewithsasha Blog about her passion, daily and weekly routine, travels, and experiences, and in between. I welcome comments and feedback to improve my content and to continue learning.

If you love what you read, feel free to comment, follow and upvote my content.
If you want to get to know me and reach out outside of this platform, feel free to check out my other social media accounts.

FACEBOOK
INSTAGRAM

Sort:  

Wow so beautiful 🤩

Nice kaayu buang homey kaayu.

Oh my, I am captivated by your photographs, it seems the place is a lot more lovely in actuality. Good evening!

It is very, you will love it and the view is something you would really want to see when you wake up.

Yes super, I agree! Highly recommended place to stay in Camotes❤️

Yesssum, I miss the coffee already 😂

Me too 💖

Tara balik ta? Hahah

Looks like the house is chaka from the inside. Charot lang. Missing camotes already

Hahaha no it's not. It is very simple and clean. I was planning to extend gani but we have to go back to the city.

Layshu uy, bitter lang oks kay chaka amo nq stayhan last time

Hahahah don't be uii, balik niya puhon.

Beautiful stay in place shang! ❤️

Love it

Cozy place, amazing nature, tasty breakfast...

💯

It is indeed, very laid back style. 😊

Amazing

The photos you posted by the beach looks great too 😊

Glad you like it. I love be nearby sea. My favorite travel place.

IMG20220324132759.jpg

Just like this? So relaxing to look at right? 😊

Yeah! Just like that! Very peaceful. Feeling the breeze. Tks

I love the vibe of the place Sasha and it's affordable as well!🤗

Super, mingaw kaayu as morning maka pag emote jud ka hahaha

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!


The rewards earned on this comment will go directly to the person sharing the post on Twitter as long as they are registered with @poshtoken. Sign up at https://hiveposh.com.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1512.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you 😊😊