You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Each Hashtag Could've Been A One Word Title Instead You Got This

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Bummer about the cover page. But man you are really acquiring some awesome skills with picture layout and formatting. I love it. What's pura been up to? I hope she is still feeling well. Tell her farm- mom said hello.
Always enjoy your work, I know you really put a lot of effort into your posts and it shows.
Have a wonderful day my friend. Keep warm and don't be jealous of us for being in this awesome warm climate, going to the beaches, fishing, eating like kings and just having that feeling of over all euphoria . Grim reality is sooner or later we gotta go back, and it's still cold and snowy in Upstate.
I will probably be in shock for a few days.😁😎🙄😲😉

Sort:  

It's so disappointing @farm-mom. I think I've used that word in every response now so I'm probably full-blown female dog at this point but it is what it is. Ima bounce back rreeeeaaaallll ssoooooonnnnnn and get to burying this mishap. Please check back shortly as I proceed to get this error behind me.

Thanks for tuning in regardless, means a lot! 💖

Pura's been loading up on health insurance hours, it's that shit you have to do in only one country on planet earth—USA. Poor girl never had to work when we were abroad and wtf happens in our own country?? You'll die if you get sick here and you're not breaking your back at least 32 hours/week for a minimum 5 months before it kicks in.

I'm still in female dog mode ain't I?

She said "hi farm-mom, thanks for putting up with my husband!" She's got her insurance now, though, so she's still seeking professional assistance. Thank you for your concern.

....and don't be jealous of us..

Too late!

Healthcare in this country is really f'd up. Makes me sick when I read about how so many other countries in this world have better access to care, than the very wealthy USA.
Really, I could go on and on and on. It's corporate greed plain and simple with the politicians in their pockets.
It truly is a dilemma so many Americans find themselves in. Sucks

We, as in the four of us have so much in common.

The main problem with health care here, in my mere 45 year old facade of wisdom gathering is: There isn't any.

We are so grateful that the teachers pension has us covered for life. We have some really great medical coverage.
Teachers should have great benefits, since they are not paid nearly enough for the job they do.
I love teachers, especially the one called "the big weed" 😄

@farm-mom, when I was forced to make a choice and retire early, I wasn't given the opportunity to bank Pura's medical. She was covered when we I was working, now that I'm retired and she isn't. Thanks, Uncle Sam! I only gave you 22 years, thanks.