Photos from Stockholm – Summer 2010, Part I

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



2010 was a big year for us, as that’s the year we started traveling around the world For 91 Days at a time. But before relocating to Oviedo, our first destination, I had been hired to take pictures at a conference in Stockholm, and also get some shots of the city. It’s been over a decade, but I’m finally going through my archives, and publishing some images that have not yet seen the light of day. And the batch of photographs I’ve got from Sweden deserve to be seen! In fact, I’ve got so many, I’ve had to split the posts into two.

I was only in Stockholm for a few days, but did my best to explore as much of the city as I could. Every moment I wasn’t scheduled to take photos of the conference, I was out on the streets of the city. It just blew me away with its beauty. There’s water everywhere, since Stockholm is built atop fourteen different islands, and this gives the city a unique and very picturesque flair.

This was my first time in Stockholm, so I can’t compare, but I’m pretty sure that summer is the best time to visit. Everyone seemed to be out, enjoying the sun and the city, and there was a really enjoyable vibe on the streets. I had so much fun here, that it’s always been a place I’d like to return for 91 days — however, we’d only be able to manage that after some serious savings. Stockholm is not cheap, and a meal out here would buy us a week of groceries back in Spain!

Enjoy the first set of photos from Stockholm and stay tuned for the second part, coming up soon!

From our Travel Blog.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Stockholm is a magical city to explore, history, architecture, parks, ones brain cannot absorb how much one city can offer when you having fun.

Very expensive up North, spotlessly clean a place I would go back to in a heartbeat!

@tipu curate 2

Oh man ... really want to do a For 91 days in Sweden! It would be amazing. Thank you so much for the Tipu!!!!

Would not mind doing a couple of years, get the real feel and knowledge of the region especially Northern territory. Pleasure and have a great day.

Ooohhhhhh so beautiful! 🤩👏🤩👏
🥦 !LUV 🥦

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @for91days! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@smeralda (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play