My experience with Pinmapple and/or Haveyoubeenhere: Some of the best communities for any travel lover out there!

in Pinmapple3 years ago

When we discover a new community or join a new platform, we often seek to find some of the best communities out there, or just simple people whom we have something in common with and which can make our stay more comfortable during our first steps in this new stage of life. That's why any travel lover has to find out about these two communities on the blockchain!

Untitled-2.png

Before we jump in with more information about @pinmapple and @haveyoubeenhere and my personal experience with them since I joined the blockchain, keep in mind that this post is part of their 1000 Travel Digests Anniversary Contest where you can win lots of cool prizes offered by even cooler people who are behind these communities! So make sure to check out their post if you haven't already because you've still got lots of time to submit your entry before time runs out!

My name is Gabriela and I joined the blockchain back in December 2017.
Lots of time ever since and I never stopped writing about my experiences roaming my home country and every single discovery I made since then.
But as a traveller, we do have our own world, that small difference which makes us be part of a completely different world than those who don't get to enjoy life to the fullest.
Because I do believe people get to enjoy their life for real only in the moment when they hit the road ready to explore and discover new places which sooner or later will occupy an important position in their heart and have a greater impact both mentally and physically than anything else.
And being an introvert which finds her peace only out there away from crowded places and daily routines, most likely a new change in my life has a bigger impact than it has for any other people.
That's also what happened when I first joined the blockchain.
I was confused, worried and scared that I'll never find my place or people to socialize with or to simply get the motivation and inspiration to share my experience with the users.

But the whole thing didn't last too much because @pinmapple team was there since I was making my very first steps, showing lots of support on posts which were barely well-formatted or have a few hundreds of words. On posts which I had no trust in. But these guys, oh well, they showed more ambition and determination to convince me that I have a lot more to offer with my audience other than a few pictures and words.

So I slowly started to find my determination and push harder my limits to create better posts and the rewards didn't last too much to appear, finding my name in lots of Travel Digests, both in top 3 featured authors as well as honourable mentions. Which made me feel honoured seeing myself along with some of the best travel authors of the blockchain from whom I learned a lot.

Untitled-2.png

The success is never determined on your efforts or ability to write a great article about some places you've discovered in the past. But also about the impact you have on people with that post, as well as socializing with the other travellers. When I joined the blockchain there weren't too many people creating travel content, being quite a few successful ones and lots which were just attaching lots of pictures in a single post without sharing too much information about those places visited. But during the time, this field evolved more and more, and that being possible only with the help of people who thought about the travellers who would feel more comfortable having a little corner on the internet where they all can share experiences and stories and feel like a big family.

3auKdN6FdQE32FrrF7S15z5vStwXNbi22t2JkrZKD3K1RRuGo3hYqVLwEqxXeN.png

So the map started to slowly get more colours from all the travellers out there, counting nearly 55,000 posts to the map so far! Which is amazing!
Just think about how many places are waiting for you to discover them! And how many opportunities are to create your next vacation only with the help of those pins added on the map!

Untitled-2.png

What's the map useful for?

Just as I said you can always use the map to figure out your next destination and what you can visit around. We all know how much time we spend when it comes to book our next flight or just decide what's the direction we should follow on our next adventure, checking out lots of websites and platforms, many articles which have been written ages ago with improper information and lots of things that changed since then.

The Pinmapple map makes the whole thing whole easier! All the pins found on the map are added by authors, being able to find articles written about the same place from more people and perspectives with older and current information that will ease your work in just a few clicks.

How do I use it?

Unfortunately, there are not too many authors from my country which write about places that I haven't visited yet, but the map definitely helps me find them easier instead of searching on google about places that I know nothing about. So I simply zoom the map until I see Romania and then check out the pins added by other people, pick them as my next destination and zoom in even more to see what I can visit around.

As much as I love travelling I only got to visit a foreign country 2 years ago when I visited Barcelona and the @pinmapple map literally created my list with must-see locations during my stay, creating connections and finding information easier to be understood than any other article from the internet. So thank you for making my first adventure abroad a pleasant one!

How my map looks like and what are the feelings I get while starring at it?

First of all, I feel determination. And happiness. And gratitude.

Because I'm that kind of person who wants to firstly conquer every single corner of my home country before discovering what gems are abroad, but to also change the perception many people have when they hear about Romania, limiting it only to the stories about vampires and Bran's Castle - which is a great place, of course.

But my country has waaaay more things to offer. And here's exactly where my journey begins determined more than ever to promote such things and convince more people to add Romania on their bucket list, counting over 150 pins currently added on the map so they can easily make connections about what to visit nearby when they reach any part of this beautiful country.

image.png

Source of the picture

The feelings are pretty various, thinking that I still have lots of places to discover before I conquer entirely my country. But it also makes me feel really happy and lucky that I got to travel to all the corners of Romania and share so many stories and experiences with others.

Especially since we also have a community where we can post our journeys which is @haveyoubeenhere and which you can check out anytime to virtually travel in all the corners of the world in just a few moments, but to also meet new awesome people who share the same travel bug addiction as you do!

image.png

Source of the picture

Of course, my map is far from being considered a completed mission but starring at it it's a good start to plan my next journeys and help it get more exposure and more pins with the help of my upcoming posts. So what are you waiting for? It's your perfect moment to join these amazing communities and come explore the world together while listening to lots of stories and experiences shared by our big family of travellers!

And let's not forget about how much support these communities receive from other powerful accounts and communities who never stand back from promoting precious authors further and have their efforts paid back!

Untitled-2.png

SEE YOU IN THE NEXT TRIP! 🗾

116236279_3138700102885726_7802213034427495008_o.jpg

Untitled-2.png

All rights reserved.

FIND ME ON:
Blog: http://gabrielastravels.wordpress.com/
Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/gabrielatv/
Discord: GabrielaTravels#0104
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gabrielaistraveling/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/gabiivdesign
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gabriela.tv/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GabrielaTravels
Patreon: https://www.patreon.com/GabrielaTravels

Sort:  

I have learned so much about places through the lens and great content from travel members in Hive, yes the detail always helps for those possibly planning to visit your region.

Sadly you were on the East when we visited Europe in our youth, so as much as I would still love to visit perhaps one day at the moment with restrictions I am limited to going around with you in Romania through your lens and description, which I thoroughly enjoy too.

Thanks for the kind words, I love seeing people virtually travel with me through my stories shared on hive. And you are right, there are plenty of amazing authors over here which make you feel amazing seeing all those places even if just through some blogs.

Being able to use Pinmapple has assisted in planning for travelers which in itself is amazing too. Have an amazing day!

Hopefully, you will consider to join our writing contest and raffle draw as well @joanstewart

Will see how time treats me this week, thanks for invitation @pinmapple

Indeed! Have a great day too and thanks for stopping by!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Wow! You are really doing what you love, and I'm happy you are appreciated for it and it gives you joy. Nevertheless I wish you all the best in completing your journey map.

I'm far away from doing what I love daily, or for a lifetime, but I do work for this. Thank you for the encouraging words :)

It's a pleasure 😊

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

It is an awesome community indeed, I wish I had more travel content to share. Unfortunately every time I try to write a travel post, it becomes painfully clear that we are stranded migrants and not world travelers. I haven't had much success posting travel-related content, but do still try and post something in this community every so often.

Never give up, I'm sure you will find a small gate to go out there and conquer the world and your awesome posts will be well rewarded someday :)

Your posts are always filled with personal experience and insights Gabby, and that's make them so unique and interesting, otherwise we might as well read an article from the local tourist promotion board (boring!!!!).

Sometimes I do think you're kind of crazy with your hikes, but that's what makes you you!

Haha, sometimes I think the same when I look back to where I've been and what I did lol. But yeah, I love sharing my personal experience instead of simple information about that place. I used to be like that when someone told me is better to not share my opinion but I'm happy I corrected this thing and there are enough results to show me that I made the right decision. :)

Thanks for sharing your Pinmapple experience @gabrielatravels.

No one was born to blog on the blockchain, so you should never doubt yourself. Look how you've established yourself today, as one of the best travel content creators on Hive. Your hardwork has not gone unnoticed and you should be proud of yourself. Thanks for travelliing with us on Hive.

Those are some really big words! Thank you so much! I don't consider myself one of the best travel authors on hive but no doubt I will never stop working becoming one!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

We are giving away 2000 Hive for reaching 1000 travel digests
Anyone and everyone can join!
Join the raffle and check the 1000 contest post

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!