See The World #41 - The Pyramids of Șona and Devil's Mill Waterfall

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

▶️ Watch on 3Speak


We often remember some of the most promoted places in the world, such as the pyramids from Egypt, Sagrada Família from Barcelona, The Colosseum from Rome, and so on, but what we forget is to appreciate more what our home countries have to offer, because yes, they do have a lot of things that are waiting to be discovered by people too.


And.. at the end, who said that we can see the pyramids only by visiting Egypt? 😃

We recently found out that Romania has its own pyramids. It's true that they are a little bit different than these from Egypt, but their mystery and the stories behind their name are no less interesting.

On the opposite, our journey brought us in front of a very cool waterfall from the Bucegi Mountains which has a very catchy name that seems at least inappropriate seeing the beauty of the gem offered by nature but which makes sense as soon as you find out its story too. 🙂


The places you'll see in the video I already wrote about and you can find more about them on here:

  1. Movilele de la Șona (The Pyramids of Șona)
  2. Cascada Moara Dracului (Devil's Mill Waterfall)

The trip was taken in August 2020, and it represents the first part of the yearly road trip we take around Romania, from 2020! There are lots of cool places coming out soon, and I can't wait for the road trip of 2021! 😍

Untitled-2.png

Video recorded with: GoPro HERO 7
For full HD: CLICK HERE
All rights reserved to @gabrielatravels

Untitled-2.png

All rights reserved.

FIND ME ON:
Blog: http://gabrielastravels.wordpress.com/
Fiverr: https://www.fiverr.com/gabrielatv/
Discord: GabrielaTravels#0104
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gabrielaistraveling/
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/gabiivdesign
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/gabriela.tv/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/GabrielaTravels
PayPal/Contact: [email protected]


▶️ 3Speak

Sort:  

This is one of my favorite places that you have shown off. That valley is magical! Awesome video.

Oh yeah! I've been in love with the valley too. A perfect place to rest before continuing our trip! Thanks for watching! 🥰

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1194.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Very cool video. That is a really stunning place to do some trekking! 🤗
Who are those in the video with you? Your family... I guess?

Indeed, and I would love to repeat the experience someday 🤗
Yep, they are my family and I couldn't see myself traveling on my own since we always traveled together ❤️

Oh, oh, oh! I used to do that until I got older... then I went with my friends. But over the last 10 years or so I've been travelling solo and it's a very different experience. You are free to do things that otherwise you wouldn't even think of... like making conversation with the locals! 😁

Sounds fun! But I don't see myself being able to travel solo because I'm an introvert and I get anxious when I'm on my own 😅

Really pretty! I am curious what kind of boots you are wearing, I would love to get some recommendations from you as you hike and do trekking a lot. What brand is comfortable and ok to walk around for hours and be cool for your feet?

Thanks! The ones I use the most and which passed all the tests while I hiked hundreds of km with them during the last 5 years are from Hi-Tec.
I have another pair from The North Face but which I use during the winter. I'm also planning to buy a pair from Jack Wolfskin 🙂

Oh ok I will remember. Thank you! I have heard about salomon and I was curious as I want to invest in a good pair of shoes for doing trekking myself

Salomon is one of the best brands but I refuse paying so much on a pair of boots 😛

Pyramids in Romania? Who built them, and why? I have heard of them being in Mexico, but not Romania.

They are in more places than you imagine, but they are well hidden and staying away from too much sight 😊

I have no idea who built them. As I mentioned in my main post they are a huge enigma for everyone.

Deliberately hidden? It would be so interesting to travel back and see how they were used!!! Stonehenge and the giant stone buckets as well.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

This is such a beautiful place 😍

Which one of them did you like more?

Really loved the waterfalls but the pyramids were just breathtaking!!

They are very unique for sure 🙂

Congratulations @gabrielatravels! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 160000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 165000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!
 3 years ago  Reveal Comment

Hey there! Thanks for watching! I'm glad you liked my journey!

 3 years ago  Reveal Comment