You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Take The Last Train To Goldfield...

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Aren't ghost towns the greatest?! I just read a book about a well preserved ghost town in the New Mexican desert, The Scorpion's Tail by Preston and Adams, and between that, reading your reply, and writing about Goldfield, now I want to kick around an abandoned burg for some reason lol.

Ooh, I have seen the INW Rail Museum when I have driven through Reardan on the way to the Davenport stockyard sale, but haven't had a chance to stop, maybe this summer I will wheel over there, it's not that much of a drive. I mean, it's TRAINS, lol lol

You know, it sounds like you kicked around a bit in the Sierra's like my hubs. He grew up in downtown San Fran, but his uncle owned the general store in Volcano, CA and he spent a lot of time up there. And I would love to take a ramble on The Logger some day, that is so cool! Have you rode the little train at Silverwood?