You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I Hiked On The Oregon Trail!

in Pinmapple3 years ago

I have spent more than a modicum of moments pondering the Oregon Trail, both geographically and what it must have been like to experience it. The sheer scope of the journey just boggles me, I mean it takes a good long time and is a tad exhausting driving that far in a comfy vehicle, I just can't imagine riding and walking the wilds like that, and I even lived in the wilds for part of my life, a place where no other humans had trod, so extra weirded out I get sometimes, lol!

Honestly, I am nowhere in near as good shape as I should be, but I do walk and hike quite a few miles every week so I suppose that helped, and let me tell ya, I was puffing a bit when I crested that hill lol!

I'm glad you went down an Oregon Trail trail of your own after reading this post, that made me smile:)

Sort:  

I don't think they build them like they use to!