You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #TravelThursday - Bogotá, Colombia

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Agreed! I'm very much aware that its part of life so I always use that common sense. What I got this time is that I got an overwhelming amount of negative reviews/comments so it did influence part of my trip. And I do understand some of them but others are very much a negative stereotype amplified...

And yes, I also got a lot of warnings about especially Johannesburg, when I was in South Africa. We didn't end up going but the stories were far from welcoming.

And thanks! I updated the blog and uploaded the video if you want to see his arrival 😀

Sort:  

So, I hope South Africa is back on your travel list? When travel is safe again...

Yes it definitely is!
I only explored the eastcoast on our way up north so there is still a lot I didn't see...