Photography tour around the coast of Brittany!

in Pinmapple2 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience



A couple of weeks ago I was traveling trough out the Normandy region and spend a lot of times near the coast! It was a rocky coast with a view sandy beach! I love rocks near water because i love to shoot long exposure photography! And as you probably know i live in a swamp.... (the Netherlands) so no rocks here! Just sand, peat and clay! So that's why I wanted to go to Brittany! Rocks in water!

GR34!

When i arrived at my next destination, a camper spot looking out over the sea, i didn't even noticed the color of the water! I just went there because the spot had a nice view! I packed my camera bag and did a little walk around that place and discovered some signs of the GR34. That's a long distance hiking route along the Brittany coast line! It's approximately 2000 km long. Way to much for me but it was a nice discovery and google told me that that route has some nice trails with some epic views. Something to keep in mined! So I decided to follow that trail for a couple of day's!

On my first walk along that route, I saw the ocean water for the first time. I expected something like we have in the Netherlands or a color like in Normandy but that was definitely not the case! It was clear and very blue!
I was so exited about that! 

On this little route I spotted my first GR34 hikers! Big backpacks full of gear, on there way for 2000 km! In the far distance I spotted a castle on top of the rocks! I was so excited to discover all these places on one of my first stops in Brittany! This was already an epic trip! 

The castle looked amazing from a distance so i went over there to take a look!
It was a very busy and touristic place and i didn't entered the castle it self! I just walked around it! Climbed down to the beach and had an epic panoramic view of the castle.

Château de La Roche Goyon, Fort La LatteChâteau de La Roche Goyon, Fort La Latte

The fist castle that stood here was build in the year 937. During many wars it eventually was replaced by this castle in the year 1364! After many battles and different occupants the almost destroyed castle was restored in the year 1931!  Here you can find more info of this castle but i recommend you to go and take a visit!  

Also along this castle the GR34 route is passing by! So i took my gear and went on a hike! Just a small hike, about 5 kilometers! A nice walk around the castle! 

I love to look down in to water, and to see these scuba fisherman diving for some kind of shells was pretty cool! The surroundings here are just very beautiful! 

After a nice day of photographing, hiking and discovering new places I went back to the camper spot! There the view was epic! In the distance this rainbow appeared and that was a nice ending of the day!

Nice ending of the day!Nice ending of the day!
View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Such a breathtakingly beautiful area
I to taking king exposures over the water
Interesting history of that castle

What a bonus with the rainbow yo finish off your day

Have a great day

Thank you, Yes that rainbow was pretty cool! I am working on my long exposures now! They will come in my next blog post!

Cool I look forward to seeing them

What a beautiful place😍😍
It made me feel relax while lookibg at your photos🥰

Thank you! 🙏 Yes, that place is very beautiful! I also was very surprised!

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you ! 🙏

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Top 3 in Daily Travel Digest #1633.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations @haastrecht! You received the biggest smile and some love from TravelFeed! Keep up the amazing blog. 😍 Your post was also chosen as top pick of the day and is now featured on the TravelFeed.io front page.

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: TravelFeed is in social media to reach more people, follow us on Facebook, Instagram, and Twitter.

Nice pictures friend!