RIVER AOOS FLASH BACK MEMORIES / / WHEN WE USED TO TRAVEL

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

Hey guys,
I hope you are all doing great! I woke up this morning with some sweet memories from summer and one of my favorite destinations "Konitsa" village, GR. I usually visit every year especially summer, cause it is my boyfriend's @knowhow92 birthplace.


IMG_20200829_172904.jpg

What I love the most about this place is the beautiful river "Aoos" that cross the village. As I told you before I prefer visiting in summer and especially August, because the temperature is too high and it is the perfect chance to swim and cool yourself.🙂


IMG_20200829_181501.jpg

Trust me it is the best place to meditate, get away from the reallity's problems and appreciate the magic of mother nature.😌🙏


IMG_20200829_163406.jpg

Of course my company appreciate this place the most. Every time we visit the river he can not stop even a single moment running, playing and swimming. Well, imagine every next day he is so exhausted that he barely wants to go out for a walk.😂🐶


IMG_20200828_194137.jpg

Every huge rock, every sigle tree shows the amazing construction of nature.

Pinmapple location:
[//]:# (!pinmapple 40.036581 lat 20.742914 long d3scr)


IMG_20200828_195041.jpg

As you walk by the river you can find paths and spots that you can rest and settle back. There are easy level paths and also difficult paths for people who enjoy adventure, I have tested both and totally worth!


IMG_20200828_195021.jpg

By the time you are getting back you will be able to enjoy the stunning sunset that leaves you with this sweet taste of fullfilment.😊🌄


Well that's all from me guys I hope you enjoyed my flash back post! I hope all this situation ends soon and be able to travel again cause we need this.


Thank you for stopping by,
see ya soon!

Illusivelf

Sort:  

Great times @illusivelf! Biggie looks so happy <3

Yeah, he is a happy boy 😍🐶

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a beautiful looking place! I love rivers like this, we have some near us!

Yeah rivers are so precious for many reasons!🙂

that place looks so tranquil 😍 perfect for meditation 😄 thank you for sharing!
126142317_733047824288474_7710528549971745009_n.jpg
https://d.buzz

I agree, places like this one are precious jewelries😀🙏