Sort:  

Oh yeah! I miss diving a lot too ... looking at my diving suit and scuba in the cabinet and feeling sad. Last year I managed to dive for only 4 or 5 days :(

I totally understand your sadness. We used to dive most weekends back in Australia but we moved to Canada 3 years ago and I'm such a cold frog so I haven't been diving here. We were lucky enough to go diving in Hawaii last year though before the pandemic broke out.

Oh, in Australia you must have had some awesome diving! I definitely want to come there someday and of course dive there! Why did you leave there?! 😁

In Russia, in fact, there are also great difficulties with diving. We have a not too long summer, when in local lakes in a small part of the country the water warms up to at 18-20C degrees (but below 5-10 meters it is still noticeably colder - the thermocline), plus there is the Black Sea coast in the south, which is certainly warmer and better than lakes, but still not comparable with the warm waters of Egypt or off the coast of Indonesia and the Philippines, including the diversity of the underwater world. Therefore, we here have to learn to dive in a dry suit and, in the long term, ice diving, but I don’t like the cold too :)

We left because of my boyfriends job. If you ever make to Australia I would highly recommend Western Australia for diving. It is so beautiful.
Oh wow! what a difference in temperature. I can imagine that lake diving and the Black Sea would offer some interesting diving too. But I agree, diving in warmer waters is definitely more enjoyable, at least in my opinion haha. I haven't been lucky enough to make it to Egypt or the Philippines yet. I think Egypt would be extremely interesting both above and below the water.

Oh, I see. Work makes people do a lot of different things :)

Thanks for the recommendation about Western Australia, I hope I will be able to use it someday :)
In turn, I definitely recommend diving in Egypt and the Philippines (we were on the Negros island) - inexpensive and very rich underwater world. And it's quite warm :))

But if the on-land, historical part of the trip is also interesting, then Egypt is certainly more interesting, you are right.

I'll keep my fingers crossed so I can use your suggestions one day too

Posted using Dapplr

👍 Someday!