My vacation in Sucre (Venezuela), Part IV: Medina Beach / Mis vacaciones por Sucre (Venezuela), IV Parte: Playa Medina

in Pinmapple3 years ago

136.JPG

I am going for the fourth day of my trip to the beaches near Río Caribe. Today my daughter and I are going to visit Medina Beach. With our backpacks and under a sunny day we left early to take the transport at the stop. We got on and the driver dropped us off at the entrance of a town where there was a motorcycle taxi station, the only transport that was going to take us to the beach, unless you have your car.

Voy por el cuarto día de mi viaje por las playas cercanas a Río Caribe. Hoy mi hija y yo vamos a conocer playa Medina. Con nuestras mochilas y bajo un día soleado salimos temprano para tomar el transporte en la parada. Nos montamos y el chofer nos dejó en la entrada de un pueblo donde estaba una estación de moto taxis, el único transporte que nos iba a llevar a la playa, al menos que uno tenga su carro.

We rode, I on one motorcycle and my daughter on another, I was afraid to ride and I had only ridden on my brother's motorcycle when I was very young, but my daughter told me: “you have no choice because it is the only way to take us” and I got on, but an oversight at the moment of starting the motorcycle, the strong smoke pink my leg and made me a tremendous burn and an annoying pain, but despite that we continued our journey until we reached the beach which by the way was well hidden. Then they left and we agreed that they would come to pick us up to return in the afternoon.

Nos montamos, yo en una moto y mi hija en otra, me daba miedo montarme y sólo me había montado en la moto de mi hermano cuando era muy joven, pero mi hija me dijo: “no te queda de otra porque es lo único que hay para llevarnos” y me monté pero un descuido en el momento de ponerse en marcha la moto, el fuerte humo rosó mi pierna y me hizo tremenda quemadura y un dolor molesto, pero a pesar de eso seguimos nuestro viaje hasta llegar a la playa que por cierto estaba bien escondida. Después ellos se fueron y cuadramos que venían a buscarnos para regresar en horas de la tarde.

106.jpg

107.jpg

What a spectacular beach! Surrounded by large palm trees with coconuts, rocky mountains, little cabins to stay in, kiosks on the sand, several food stalls and a huge parking lot under the palm trees. A heavenly place!

¡Qué playa tan espectacular! Rodeada de grandes palmeras con cocos, montañas rocosas, cabañitas para hospedarse, kioscos en la arena, varios puestos de comida y un enorme estacionamiento bajo las palmeras. ¡Un lugar paradisíaco!

110.jpg

119.JPG

That day there were few people because it was low season. We left our backpacks in an old boat that was under the shade, the sea was quite calm and the moment I set foot a chill went through my entire body through its strange frozen waters. At first, where I had the burn I felt a relief, my daughter came in and told me that she didn't find it so cold.

Ese día hubo poca gente porque era temporada baja. Dejamos las mochilas en un bote viejo que estaba debajo de la sombra, el mar estaba bastante tranquilo y en el momento de poner los pies un escalofrío pasó por todo mi cuerpo por sus extrañas aguas congeladas. Al principio, donde tenía la quemadura sentí un alivio, mi hija entró y me dijo que no le pareció tan fría.

111.jpg

160.JPG

As I quickly got small blisters where I was burned, at first, the salty water made me burn a lot but little by little I entered. Only when leaving should not expose the leg much to the sun because the burning would be greater. Despite that we had a great time, we walked on the sand, we saw crabs lifting pebbles and small fish on the shore and we took the opportunity to take photos of the place.

Como me salieron rápido pequeñas ampollas ahí donde me quemé, al principio, el agua salada hacía que me ardiera mucho pero poco a poco entré. Solo al salir no debía exponer la pierna mucho al sol porque el ardor sería mayor. A pesar de eso la pasamos muy bien, caminamos por la arena, vimos cangrejos levantando piedritas y peces chiquitos en la orilla y aprovechamos para tomar fotos del lugar.

156.JPG

128.jpg

149.JPG

At lunchtime we bought some dogfish empanadas from an old lady who made them, they were so tasty and with abundant filling that I never forget. After lunch another old lady called Eulogia passed by, famous here for her delicious and irresistible coconut sweets and we bought to eat there and also to take away.

A la hora del almuerzo compramos unas empanadas de cazón a una viejita que las hacía, eran tan sabrosas y con abundante relleno que nunca olvido. Después del almuerzo pasó otra viejita llamada Eulogia, famosa aquí por sus riquísimos e irresistibles dulces de coco y nosotras le compramos para comer allí y también para llevar.

167.JPG

Mrs. Eulogia with her beautiful cayenne / La señora Eulogia con su hermosa cayena


We are already trapped by beauty and harmony, without a doubt a wonderful place, free from noise for those who love tranquility and want to connect with nature and be inspired to write a book, and also eat a fish fresh from the sea. We wanted to stay longer but the guys from the moto taxi arrived and we had to go because the way back was almost 40 minutes by motorcycle and quite a few climbs and curves.

Ya quedamos atrapadas por la belleza y la armonía, sin duda alguna un lugar maravilloso, libre de ruidos para los que aman la tranquilidad y quieren conectarse con la naturaleza e inspirarse a escribir un libro, y también comer un pescado recién sacado del mar. Queríamos quedarnos más pero llegaron los muchachos del moto taxi y nos teníamos que ir porque el camino de regreso eran casi 40 minutos en moto y bastantes subidas y curvas.

139.JPG

172.JPG

We left Medina Beach and arrived at the exit of this town. Here we wait a while for the transport to pass to return. After a while it arrived, we got on and we got to Río Caribe. My daughter went to the inn and I went to find a pharmacy to buy a remedy for the burn. I bought a cream that the pharmacist recommended to me and when I got to the inn I put it on the burn and I began to feel a great relief. I tell you that I continued with that cream for a while until it managed to make the burn disappear completely without leaving any mark.

Nos fuimos de playa Medina y llegamos a la salida de este pueblo. Aquí esperamos un rato a que pasara el transporte para regresar. Al rato llegó, nos montamos y llegamos a Río Caribe. Mi hija se fue a la posada y yo fui a buscar alguna farmacia para comprar un remedio para la quemadura. Compré una crema que la farmaceuta me recomendó y al llegar a la posada me puse en la quemadura y empecé asentir un gran alivio. Les cuento que seguí con esa crema un tiempo hasta que logró hacer desaparecer por completo la quemadura sin dejar ninguna marca.

Later we go out to dinner and stroll through the city center where people always go out after sunset. We returned to the inn to rest because the next day would be the last in that city and we still had to visit and learn about other things of interest that I will tell you about later.

Más tarde salimos a cenar y pasear por el centro de la ciudad donde la gente siempre sale después de la caída del sol. Regresamos a la posada a descansar porque el día siguiente sería el ultimo en esa ciudad y nos faltaba visitar y conocer otras cosas de interés que se las contaré más adelante.

Greetings and blessings. Life is beautiful and we must take care of it in the face of the fearsome pandemic that plagues humanity.

Saludos y bendiciones. La vida es bella y hay que cuidarla ante la temible pandemia que azota a la humanidad.



THANK YOU SO MUCH FOR READING AND SUPPORTING! / ¡MUCHAS GRACIAS POR LEER Y APOYAR!



If you want to read the previous posts of my trip through Sucre, here are the links:

Si quieres leer los posts anteriores de mi viaje por Sucre, aquí dejo los links:

My vacation in Sucre (Venezuela), Part I: Colorada Beach / Mis vacaciones por Sucre (Venezuela), I Parte: Playa Colorada

My vacation in Sucre (Venezuela), Part II: Patilla Beach and Carúpano / Mis vacaciones por Sucre (Venezuela), II Parte: Playa Patilla y Carúpano



All photos were taken by my daughter @sofathana with a Sony Cyber Shot 7.2 mp digital camera / Todas las fotos fueron hechas por mi hija @sofathana con una cámara digital Sony Cyber Shot 7.2 mp

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Beautiful place, I am sure you girl had a lot of fun there :) Btw I didn´t know that Sofia´s mum is here on Hive too, pleasure to meet you! :)

@tipu curate 3

Hello @phortun, thank you!, Yes! My daughter @sofathana brought me into this world not long ago and has advised me, I don't write so often here but I like to share my experiences whenever I can. I really appreciate your support!

Congratulations @ioanna-m! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 4250 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 4500 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1169.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community: