You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Since WHEN Are Airlines Exempt From Basic Consumer Law?

in Pinmapple2 years ago

You know there is a rant category on hive right ;))

All jokes aside you are entirely right. What airlines are doing at the moment is just super stupid and not fair at all. You cant ask big money and then only deliver half of it? I wonder how this would look in surgery (always compare it to surgery).

Pay money for new boobs, but sorry you are not getting stitches because 'we are super busy'. Imagine how that would look

I have to admit I have all the luck in the world with my last couple of flights, but those were with no luggage and no stopover which reduces the risk of drama like a-lot! But indeed, I heard someone say this week that she landed on the weekend on schiphol airport and saw a tremendous amount of orphan-suitcases....this is stupid right!

Sort:  

Of COURSE I know there's a RANT category, but like NO ONE reads them. 😆 And this is very particular to travel and to Schiphol, in particular.

Worst part? I'm flying in to Schiphol AGAIN on 19th December... 😆 with luggage. AFTER I booked and paid for the ticket I realized I SHOULD have flown into Germany and taken a train.... sigh.

Hoping for a better experience and flying Etihad all the way, up and back, so at least there is no partner code share to worry about in the equation.

I'm going to be home alone, dog sitting, at Rodenrijs en Berkel 19th to 23rd, then Ploi comes down for Christmas days till 27th, then we go together to Berlin for a week. And I fly back on 6th.

Maybe we can manage a beer in Rotterdam? Is only 15 mins on the metro from where I'm staying. xxxxx

Sure we can somewhere in the week! Will work out, better we will make it work out

Yeah with no transfer is better and you have only 1 partner to blame then hehe. At the moment schiphol is a shitshow ofcourse but the german airports are also having their crap and trains have their crap haha. It is just a global staff shortage it seems.

Fingers crossed your december experience will be better!