A bicycle trip to the Vistula River - meeting with a beaver, a cap that fell under the tram and driven 18 km 🚲 / Wycieczka rowerowa nad Wisłę - spotkanie z bobrem, czapka, która wpadła pod tramwaj i przejechane 18 km :)

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

7.jpg

1.JPG

Today was finally a beautiful sunny day. Yesterday it was raining, so at least part of the weekend could be fine by the weather. My boyfriend and I decided to go on a bicycle trip to the Vistula River. Already at the very beginning, an unpleasant situation happened, after 10-15 minutes of driving, I wanted to put on a cap and noticed that I didn't have it. Fortunately, we traveled a short distance on the bicycle road, so the chance of finding it was high. On the way, we also got to the ice cream shop for ice cream, then I took it off. I was hoping it dropped out there. Unfortunately, there was no cap anywhere, neither by the bicycle road, nor in front of the ice cream shop, I went inside and asked if someone had found the cap and left it there and it turned out that it was not. We returned to the bike path and started driving ahead, still looking around while driving sideways ... at some point I saw something that did not resemble my cap, because it differed in color, but I decided to take a closer look at it. It was on the tram tracks we passed ... and it turned out to be my cap. A tram ran over it. I unnecessarily put it in the bicycle basket, it probably fell out when the bicycle was slightly kicked up, when I was crossing the tracks and unfortunately she had a meeting with a tram. This is the first time in my life this has happened to me.

Dzisiaj był nareszcie piękny, słoneczny dzień. Wczoraj lało, więc przynajmniej część weekendu mogła się udać pogodowo. Postanowiliśmy z chłopakiem, że wybierzemy się na wycieczkę rowerową nad Wisłę. Już na samym początku zdarzyła się niemiła sytuacja, po 10-15 minutach jazdy chciałam założyć czapkę i zauważyłam, że jej nie mam. Na szczęście przejechaliśmy krótki kawałek drogą rowerową, więc szansa na jej znalezienie była duża. Po drodze zajechaliśmy jeszcze do lodziarni na lody, wtedy ją zdjęłam. Miałam nadzieję, że tam wypadła. Niestety nigdzie nie było czapki, ani przy drodze rowerowej, ani przed lodziarnią, weszłam do środka i zapytałam, czy ktoś nie znalazł czapki i jej tam nie zostawił i okazało się, że nie. Wróciliśmy na ścieżkę rowerową i zaczęliśmy jechać przed siebie, rozglądając się jeszcze w trakcie jazdy na boki... w pewnym momencie zobaczyłam coś co bardzo nie przypominało mojej czapki, bo różniło się od niej kolorystycznie, ale postanowiłam przyjrzeć się bliżej temu czemuś. To było na torach tramwajowych, przez które przejeżdżaliśmy... i okazało się, że to była moja czapka. Przejechał po niej tramwaj. Niepotrzebnie wkładałam ją do koszyka rowerowego, pewnie wypadła, gdy podbiło nieco rower do góry, jak przejeżdżałam przez tory i niestety zaliczyła spotkanie z tramwajem. Pierwszy raz miałam taką sytuację, normalnie szok :D. Jak sądzicie, jeszcze coś z niej będzie, czy kierunek kosz?

2.jpg

Fortunately, the rest of the trip to the Vistula was successful and soon we were at the river. There are many paths in this area on the Vistula River. The two main ones are close to the river - the thinner one is closer to the water and the wider one, a little further, so that you cannot see the river. We rode the narrower one. Two people could ride a bicycle side by side. Despite the coronavirus pandemic, many people have gone for a walk. When we were there a week ago with my boyfriend on a bike ride, there were almost no people, and now we had to go one after the other because every now and then someone was coming, including people riding electric scooters, and even on a skateboard.

Na szczęście dalsza część podróży nad Wisłę przebiegła pomyślnie i wkrótce byliśmy nad rzeką. Nad Wisłą, w tej okolicy jest dużo ścieżek. Dwie główne blisko rzeki - cieńsza bliżej wody i szersza, trochę dalej, tak, że nie widać rzeki. My jechaliśmy tą węższą. Dwie osoby mogły jechać obok siebie na rowerze. Mimo pandemii koronawirusa wiele osób wyszło na spacer. Gdy tydzień temu też byliśmy tam z chłopakiem na przejażdżce rowerowej prawie nie było ludzi, a teraz musieliśmy jechać gęsiego, bo co chwila ktoś się pojawiał, w tym ludzie jeżdżący na hulajnogach elektrycznych, a nawet na deskorolce.

7a.JPG

15.JPG

0.JPG

As usual, I was delighted with the plants Coming to life, reminding you that it's spring.

Mnie jak zwykle zachwycała roślinność. Budząca się do życia, przypominająca, że mamy wiosnę.

5.jpg

4.jpg

6.jpg

At some point, other emotions appeared during this trip, this time I spotted a beaver in the water.

W pewnym momencie pojawiły się kolejne emocje podczas tej wycieczki, tym razem wypatrzyłam w wodzie bobra.

8.JPG

I've never seen a beaver live before, so it was amazing for me to be able to see this wild animal from such close range. I saw a lot of trees in the area that had contact with his sharp teeth.

Nigdy wcześniej nie widziałam bobra na żywo, więc to było dla mnie niesamowite, móc zobaczyć tego dzikiego zwierzaka z tak bliskiej odległości. W okolicy widziałam sporo drzew, które miały styczność z jego ostrymi zębami.

9.JPG

I also spent some mindfulness time watching the river flow. Being in touch with the here and now, with nature. I stood on the bank of the river and looked at it for a few minutes, I also enjoyed watching the plants growing in the river, undulating with the water.

Spędziłam też trochę mindfulnessowego czasu przyglądając się rzece, temu jak płynie. Będąc w kontakcie z tu i teraz, z przyrodą. Stanęłam nad brzegiem rzeki i patrzyłam na nią przez kilka minut, fajnie mi się te ż obserwowało rośliny rosnące w rzece, falujące wraz z wodą.

10a.JPG

10.JPG

11.JPG

12.JPG

Along the riverside path, nature is lush and wild. It encourages people to stray from the road and explore it.

Przy ścieżce nad rzeką przyroda jest bujna i dzika. Zachęca do tego, by zboczyć z drogi i ją eksplorować.

3.jpg

14.JPG

24a.jpg

22.jpg

23.jpg

21.jpg

I found an application for recognizing birds very useful, allowing them to be identified by sounds. The application recognized, among others robin and the Chiffchaff (Phylloscopus collybita). I have not heard of such a bird before (Chiffchaff), and after returning home, I read a little about him. By the river, I did not manage to spot the robin, I only heard its singing, but I think I photographed the Chiffchaff. You can see him in the photo below, he has a gray belly. It's a pity I couldn't get a better photo, but I think it's him.

Bardzo przydała mi się aplikacja do rozpoznawania ptaków, pozwalająca na ich identyfikację po dźwiękach. Aplikacja rozpoznała mi m.in. rudzika i pierwiosnka. Nie słyszałam wcześniej o takim ptaku (pierwiosnku), a po powrocie do domu trochę o nim poczytałam. Nad rzeką niestety nie wypatrzyłam rudzika, tylko słyszałam jego śpiew, ale wydaje mi się, że sfotografowałam pierwiosnka. Widać go na zdjęciu poniżej, ma szary brzuszek. Szkoda, że nie udało mi się zrobić lepszego zdjęcia, ale to chyba on.

17.JPG

We traveled 18 km on our trip today. I wonder what I will discover in this place next time because we will probably go there again this spring.

Podczas naszej dzisiejszej wycieczki przejechaliśmy 18 km. Ciekawe co odkryję w tym miejscu następnym razem, bo pewnie tej wiosny jeszcze kiedyś tam pojedziemy.

16.JPG

Sort:  

Bóbr świetny! Fajnie udało Ci się go uchwycić :)

Dzięki :)

zazdroszczę tego bobra!

Tak, super sprawa, że go zobaczyłam. W sumie pierwszy raz widziałam na żywo bobra, w całej okazałości :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @katiefreespirit! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 500 comments.
Your next target is to reach 600 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Tour Update - Governance
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!