You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Throwback Thursday - Going Down The Memory Lane In Colorado Springs Picking The First Five Pics Stored In 2010/11

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Nice! I enjoyed your little throwback stories. Very lovely snapshots of Molly too. I know you must miss her a lot. I had a pet I lost when I was in my teens. The memories are still with me till tomorrow. Do you have another pet?

I must say you were quite handy with your Nokia phone. I'm not too good with taking pictures with my phone. So these look like something I would take with my present day phone. Lol.

Sort:  

Thanks, appreciate you saying this :). Yes I have a new Bulldog. A rescue I found 6 month after Molly passed away. My dogs are my biggest luxury.

Those were the first 5 pics in the folder from that time. The camera quality on the phones wasn't as good as today 10 years ago, but I got some decent shots. Most of the time I was just randomly taking shots only for the shits and giggles lol. Memories for myself.

These days the phones are like little pro cameras and that gives a total different result than 10 years ago.

I just grabbed the first 5 for the contest I'm participating in. Are you joining in as well?