A Serene Haven to Unwind: More of These Please!

in Pinmapple โ€ข 2 years ago (edited)

Sea, sun, and sand. More of these, please!

IMG_20220909_211831.jpg

Hello everyone!

It has been a crazy week as I have been through something that has been weighing me down lately. I'm trying hard not to succumb to finding myself overthinking about that frustrating and devastating that accidentally got in the way, that there's no way I can do about.

IMG_20220909_200020.jpg

It's already the weekend. And just like everyone else, here I am finding myself wishing I could somehow escape to relax and unwind after being so jaded with what happened to me this week. And I wish my half hearted-soul could fully find its way back to being that cheerful person it used to be in the office and can smile genuinely, again.

IMG_20220909_194026.jpg

I wanted to go to the beach!

I can hear something in me screaming at the top of its lungs as I am badly wanting to have a dose of vitamin sea right now. Yeah, with all that I have been through this week, I am in dire need of a break, a relaxing beach escape. And I guess, that is more than enough to gather back my sanity.

But I am quite disappointed as I know this travel plan would not be feasible this time as I would also be busy dealing with some important errands to run. Well, life has been very busy lately. Adulting hits hard, you know.

So for now, I guess looking back to my previous beach travel would be the next best thing into making myself feel good. It's the least I can do for myself, for now, I guess.

Now let me take you with me as I looked back on one of our relaxing weekend team building. Even though it was an activity done with my colleagues, I also brought my sister with me as I wanted her also to experience the fun I was having. And where is this secluded beach where you can sit back and relax and forget about the city life that has been giving you stress and anxiety?

IMG_20220909_213247.jpg

This secluded paradise is in Lobo, Batanggas. It is a province very near to Manila. A three-hour drive would do to get here. And allow me to share the beauty of this place and the priceless things I got to enjoy while I was here.

Forget about work. Let's all have fun today!


IMG_20220909_210623.jpg

Later in the afternoon, my colleagues and I had fun playing games for us to have a bonding, aside from talking about tons of never-ending workloads in the office. We felt like kids again by this game we played using a hula hoop that was passed from one to another. In the end, we all got physically tired, but nevertheless, our minds have been recharged.

Finding serenity with our 'sister-bonding'.

IMG_20220909_195942.jpg

My sister and I enjoyed the serenity of the ambiance and we both live in the moment by hearing the calming sound of the waves as it runs back and forth to the shore.

IMG_20220909_205218.jpg

IMG_20220909_214203.jpg

The sand here is not as powdery fine as with the Boracay but feeling the sand beneath our feet is a bit therapeutic. The view of the mangroves in the water has added comfort to the ambiance. I can say it was ended a relaxing weekend getaway well-spent with my dear sister.

And who would not love sunset?!

IMG_20220909_214049.jpg

Of course, I did not miss it. One of the most amazing things this world has always been seeing, a stunning and dramatic painting as the sky fell into dusk, indeed a great reminder that beautiful things in life do not necessarily come from a hefty price. Well, as cliched as it is, but, indeed, the best things in life are free.

IMG_20220909_213820.jpg

This view, by the beach, is exactly what I am needing right now. I'm glad my camera cooperated very well in capturing the moment and immortalizing it in pictures.

And then a bonus of a relaxing stay in a cottage that we rented was all worth the quick weekend stay.

IMG_20220909_220733.jpg

IMG_20220909_221752.jpg


IMG_20220909_220808.jpg

IMG_20220909_221506.jpg

Looking back on these has somehow lessened my sadness. I'm looking forward to visiting the beach real soon. For now, let me just live in it with the Instagram-worthy pictures I took in this beautiful paradise.

Thank you my friends for dropping by. I hope you all have a relaxing weekend, be it ever on the beach or even when just staying at home. Let the weekend refresh our weary minds and souls, ready to face another week ahead.

Sort: ย 

The beach alone gives this serene vibe my soul needs. Beautiful escape, sis!

Yes sir, beach is the best escape to replinish everything that has been weighing us down. Thank you sis @bloghound for dropping by. ๐Ÿฅฐ

Always have, sis ๐Ÿ’™

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you @ecency

Congratulations @labanez! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You got more than 600 replies.
Your next target is to reach 700 replies.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

HiveFestโท badges available at the HiveBuzz store
HiveFestโท meetup in Amsterdam is next week. Be part of it and get your badge.

Thank you @hivebuzz

You're welcome @labanez! Have a nice day ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ‘

Vitamin SEA! ๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿค™

That cottage looked so cool!.. especially the loft!

yea, next week is a new start. Just let go of that and learn from it, then go on..

:)

I miss going to the beach, but for now, 'drawing' lang muna. ๐Ÿ˜…

Yeah, this week must have been bad, but it doesn't mean that it's a bad life. Thank you so much @chinito , your kind words of comforting me are greatly appreciated. ๐Ÿฅบ

๐Ÿ˜‰๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿค™๐ŸŒบ๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿ‘ฏโ€โ™€๏ธ

ย 2 years agoย (edited)ย 

Tara dagat det. Sus ug dia paka sa ato. Imo ra jud iligo dayon imong kasakit heheh. Btaw after the sunset, the sun will rise again. It's another day... The best is yet to come. Trust in His plan.

Amen ren ๐Ÿ™

Trust in His plan.

IMG_20220908_214039.jpg

Mao na Iyang gipa-remind naho. Thank you ren ๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—๐Ÿค—

Dako jid ang BIG! heheh. I

Aw oo noh? Karun pa ko kabantay. โ˜บ๏ธ

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! ๐ŸŽ‰๐Ÿฅณ๐Ÿ

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you @pinmapple

!PIZZA

Thank you @juanvegetarian โ˜บ๏ธ

Welcome. ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜