Argentina - Wonderful "Quila Quina" area in San Martín de Los Andes, Neuquén. / Maravillosa área "Quila Quina" en San Martín de Los Andes, Neuquén. 😃❤️

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Last week I finally got a new phone as the one I had previously was out of date for most of its functionality. I haven't been able to do many things with it for a long time, and now with the new one I have access to many applications that I used before, such as Google Photos. It was very gratifying to access the cloud again from my cell phone: this allowed me to see a lot of memories and incredible photos of some trips that I did. Among them, I found these beautiful photos of my trip to the province of Neuquén in 2019 and today I want to share them with you ❤️.

La semana pasada finalmente conseguí un nuevo teléfono ya que el que tenía anteriormente estaba obsoleto de la mayoría de sus funcionalidades. Hace tiempo que no podía hacer muchas cosas con él, y ahora con el nuevo volví a tener acceso a muchas aplicaciones que usaba antes, como por ejemplo Google Fotos. Fue muy gratificante poder acceder a la nube desde mi celular: esto me permitió volver a ver un montón de recuerdos y fotos increíbles de algunos viajes que hice. Entre ellas, me encontré con estas hermosas fotos de mi viaje a la provincia de Neuquén en el año 2019 y hoy las quiero compartir contigo ❤️.

Una sola foto grande (15).png

Two years ago, in the fall, I visited the city of San Martín de Los Andes, in Neuquén's province. It is incredible but I had never heard of it before until the moment of buying the tickets to go. It is a small town on the side of Lake Lacar, which you can access from the famous city of Bariloche through the wonderful Camino de los Siete Lagos . This is how we got there 😃.

Hace dos años, en otoño, visité la ciudad de San Martín de Los Andes en la provincia de Neuquén. Es increíble pero nunca antes había escuchado de ella hasta el momento de comprar los pasajes para ir. Se trata de una pequeña ciudad al costado del lago Lacar, al que puedes acceder desde la famosa ciudad de Bariloche a través del maravilloso Camino de los Siete Lagos. Así es como llegamos hasta allí 😃.

IMG_20190428_100440358.jpg

I had booked a travel package that included some activities to do once I was there. It seemed appropriate to hire this type of service since being an unknown area I had no idea what I could do. One of these excursions was a visit to the Quila Quina area. I also did not want to investigate what it was before going: I wanted to be surprised.

Había contratado un paquete de viajes que incluía algunas actividades para hacer una vez que estuviese allí. Me pareció adecuado contratar este tipo de servicio ya que al ser un área desconocida no tenía idea de lo que podía hacer. Una de estas excursiones era una visita al Área de Quila Quina. Tampoco quise investigar qué era antes de ir: me dejé sorprender completamente.

That day the weather was not the best of all: it was quite gray and from time to time it rained. They asked us if we wanted to cancel the tour. As if bad weather mattered to me when it came to being in such a wonderful place. A pickup truck passed us from the city center and headed up the mountain. Luckily the driver was friendly and stopped for us to take good pictures.

Ese día el clima no fue el mejor de todos: estaba bastante gris y de a ratos llovía. Nos preguntaron si queríamos cancelar la excursión. Cómo si fuera que el mal clima me importara a la hora de estar en tan maravilloso lugar. Una camioneta pasó por nosotros desde el centro de la ciudad y tomó camino montaña arriba. Por suerte el conductor era amable y se detenía para que tomemos buenas fotografías.

IMG_20190428_095346707_HDR.jpg

This entire area of ​​the province of Neuquén is mountainous with incredible mirrored lakes. The path that we took towards the excursion surrounded a lake like that we saw when we were in the city center.

Toda esta zona de la provincia de Neuquén es montañosa y con unos lagos espejados increíbles. El camino que tomamos rumbo a la excursión rodeaba un lago como el que vimos cuando estábamos en el centro de la ciudad.

IMG_20190428_100435880.jpg

The wonderful thing about autumn is that all the vegetation had an incredible color. We could see some characteristic golden trees, but unfortunately I don't remember what they are called, I just remember that they were important for something 😂.

Lo maravilloso del otoño es que toda la vegetación tenía un color increíble. Pudimos observar unos característicos árboles dorados pero desafortunadamente no me acuerdo cómo se llaman, solo recuerdo que eran importantes por alguna cosa 😂.

IMG_20190428_105646156_HDR.jpg

We also saw many wild animals. They advised us not to go near, of course, but at least we were able to photograph them.

También vimos muchos animales salvajes. Nos recomendaron no acercarnos, por supuesto, pero por lo menos pudimos fotografiarlos.

IMG_20190428_105438824_HDR.jpgIMG_20190428_105512416_HDR.jpg
IMG_20190428_105527955_HDR.jpg

In itself, the trip to there was a very nice experience with good postcards to keep as souvenirs. After about half an hour we returned down to approach the base of the lake.

De por sí el viaje hasta allí fue una experiencia muy linda con buenas postales para tener de recuerdo. Luego de aproximadamente media hora volvimos a acercarnos a la base del lago.

IMG_20190428_103312226_HDR.jpg

When we reached the entrance to this area, we came across a sign that made clear everything I had been seeing so far: it was the same lake seen from different angles. I wish I had known this before starting the trip, but like I said, I wanted to be surprised 😂.

Al llegar a la entrada de esta zona nos encontramos con un cartel que puso en claro todo lo que estuve viendo hasta ahora: se trataba del mismo lago visto desde diferentes ángulos. Me hubiese gustado saber esto antes de emprender el viaje, pero como dije, quería sorprenderme 😂.

IMG_20190428_115450276.jpg

This area was really nice. Not very different from the view of the lake from the city center, but perhaps quieter and less crowded. There was an oak forest and a craft fair there. I don't have a photo to show you that because at the time I took these photos I wasn't a blogger, but I promise my next posts will be more descriptive 😂.

Esta área era realmente linda. No muy diferente a la vista del lago desde el centro de la ciudad, pero quizás si más tranquila y con menos gente. Allí había un bosque de robles y una feria de artesanías. No tengo foto para mostrarte eso porque en el momento que tomé estas fotos no era blogger, pero prometo que mis próximas publicaciones serán más descriptivas 😂.

IMG_20190428_113831512_HDR.jpg

Here you can see what I said about the weather: at times clouds, at times clear, spells of rain. Everything but bright sunshine 😭.

Aquí pueden notar lo que dije sobre el clima: por momentos nubes, por momentos despejado, ratos de lluvia. Todo menos sol radiante 😭.

IMG_20190428_111855619_HDR.jpg
IMG_20190428_111802676_HDR.jpg

Anyway, none of that stopped me from having a good time on this ride. I always say that nothing alters my travel mood and it is. It makes me happy to be in that place living the experience, it is the only thing that matters to me ❤️.

De todos modos, nada de todo eso impidió que la pasara bien en este paseo. Siempre digo que mi mood de viaje nada lo altera y así es. Me hace feliz estar en ese lugar viviendo la experiencia, es lo único que me importa ❤️.

IMG-20190429-WA0012.jpg

And here a photo of me ruining the landscape 😂.
Y aquí una foto mía arruinando el paisaje 😂.

IMG-20190429-WA0009.jpg

Finally, a beautiful photo with a sad story. There in that area Quila Quina people live. For me, who living in the city, life in an area so far from everything is strange, but I suppose it must be good to live in such a paradise. Well, the point is that minutes after taking this beautiful photo, the children that appear in the background of the image approached the ducks, captured one and took it home :( I don't think the dear duck had a good ending; I guess that these are very common things for them but it surprised me so much that it left me thinking all day about that duck 😖.

Por último, una foto hermosa con una triste historia. Allí en esa área Quila Quina viven personas. Para mí que vivo en la ciudad me resulta raro la vida en un área tan alejada de todo, pero supongo que debe estar bueno vivir en semejante paraíso. Bien, la cuestión es que minutos después de tomar esta hermosa foto, los niños que aparecen al fondo de la imagen se acercaron hasta los patos, capturaron uno y se lo llevaron a la casa :( No creo que haya tenido un buen final el querido pato, pero son cosas muy comunes para ellos pero que a mí me sorprendió tanto que me dejó pensando todo el día en ese pato 😖.

IMG_20190428_113755053_HDR.jpg


Every time I go on a short trip, I reaffirm my desire to continue knowing my country. The fantasy of traveling abroad, to large countries with important cities, is very common here, but none of that is as interesting to me as discovering incredible places like this in my own land. Fortunately, we are getting closer and closer to the reactivation of tourism. We have to continue to be patient ❤️!

Cada vez que hago un pequeño viaje reafirmo más mi deseo de seguir conociendo mi país. Aquí es muy común la fantasía de viajar al exterior, a grandes países con ciudades importantes, pero nada de eso me resulta tan interesante como descubrir lugares increíbles como este en mi propia tierra. Por suerte, cada vez estamos más cerca de que se reactive el turismo. ¡Hay que seguir manteniendo la paciencia ❤️!

Hope you liked this post! Thanks for reading ❤️.
¡Espero que les haya gustado este post! Gracias por leer ❤️.

IMG-20190429-WA0006.jpg

With love. / Con amor.
Lau 💕.

(All the images are my property. / Todas las imágenes son de mi propiedad).

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations on your new phone purchase. The new photos are great.

Thank you ♥️. Anyway, these photos are from my old cellphone, which takes pretty pics on day light 😅.

so I think you should take pictures with your old phone during the day and at night with your new phone hehe

That is a very good idea, by the way it could save a little battery 😂.

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more

Thank you!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1273.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thanks for the support 😍

Thank you for sharing this amazing post on HIVE!
  • Your content got selected by our fellow curator @ashikstd & you just received a little thank you via an upvote from our non-profit curation initiative!

  • You will be featured in one of our recurring curation compilations and on our pinterest boards! Both are aiming to offer you a stage to widen your audience within and outside of the DIY scene of hive.

Join the official DIYHub community on HIVE and show us more of your amazing work and feel free to connect with us and other DIYers via our discord server: https://discord.gg/mY5uCfQ !

If you want to support our goal to motivate other DIY/art/music/homesteading/... creators just delegate to us and earn 100% of your curation rewards!

Stay creative & hive on!

Great! Thank you very much ❤️

Wow! What a beautiful place! :)

@tipu curate

Thank you very much Phortun ❤️. The south of Argentina is beautiful 😃.