You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Road Trip Postcard: French Brittany (Part 1) Saint-Malo and Beyond

in Pinmapple4 years ago

St. Malo is a great city. Its an old city but the granite wall feels almost modern. Its very unique in that regard. Our trip to Brittney was very similar. We did Mont St. Michel, St. Malo, Dinan and Dole de Bretagne.
While you were in Bretagne did you happen to try the desert pastry kouign amann? It was delicious but I honestly felt like I was going to have a heart attack from all the butter. I guess thats why its called Europe's fattiest desert though lol.

I'm excited to read your Mont St. Michel post. It will be neat reading about it from another persons perspective.

Great post!

Sort:  

Guess what, I missed trying the Kouign-amann. If this is the fattiest pastry, I can't imagine how much butter is in there. I was already shocked when I saw the huge slab of butter used in making croissants and pains au chocolat alone so having a butter pastry with even more butter..oh boy. but I'm glad to hear it's delicious, worth the heart attack risk then 😁

I just quickly glanced on your feed and I saw you've previously written about French Brittany, I will just grab a cup of coffee and read your post about your experience there. Thanks for reading, I am always happy to receive comments.