You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lovely Morning Walk to Lesser Town, Prague

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Thats pretty cool that they were filming a movie there. It would be weird to see at first. I heard that the new wheel of time series by amazonprime is going to be filmed in Prague as well, or that its already started filming there. A lot of movies must take advantage of the old town in Prague since it wasn't destroyed in the war, like so many other European cities.

Sort:  

It was Bourne Identity and Mission Impossible I that stirred my desire to visit Prague. Since visiting, I wanted to see more of the Czech Republic and its neighboring countries. Maybe one day. I haven't heard nor seen the Wheel of Time Series. I have been living under a rock, sorry. 😁 I'm off to check the book synopsis now. How is the book? I just checked it's Rosamund Pike playing the lead.

The book series is good so far but its a long and daunting task - 14 books in total, each one 700-1000 pages. I'm currently on book 6.
Lots of material for the show though. We will see how it turns out.

Oh dear, that's long but it sounds promising that the series might turn out to be something huge.