You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birthday Girl in Paris

in Pinmapplelast year

Looks like a nice day even if you had to do some shoppingand carry some bags. Gotta do what she wants on jer birthday. Definitely a great place to spend ones birthday as well.

Good call on the kiwi and candle. Nice tough. 👍

Sort:  

Our birthdays are less than a month apart, we did mine in Amsterdam and hers in Paris. Had those destinations been reversed, she Amsterdam instead of Paris, I would've saved a buncha money. = }

Whaddup Leaky! Hey in case I haven't said it lately, thanks for keeping up with me. And sorry the delay in this response. Yesterday was a complete shit show.

Haha yeah I hear you. Paris is a great place to spend a bunch of money 😂, on food and shopping both.

No worries about the delay man. Not a problem.

Hey when you were there, did you ever happen to get a beignet from the street vendor / food truck up at that platform by Eiffel Tower where all the buskers perform? Popular location, always real crowded, you're kinda looking down on the Tower.



Anywho, out of all the quality cuisine we enjoyed while we were there, that got dang €4 street vendor doughnut stole the show!

I haven't tried them in Paris, no. I've had them from a bakery by our house and they were delicious. Maybe not as good as the ones you tried, but still very nice. Sometimes the most delicious foods are simple and cheap.

I'm kinda ruined now. Whenever we're in a French Quarter, wherever we are, one of the first things I find is a beignet. After that Street vendor, everything else is a doughnut hole.

I'm the same with falafel actually. There's a spot in Long Beach, Ca, not sure if you've been or will ever go to Los Angeles, but if you do, it's called Hip-Pea. Best falafel in the world. A Syrian lady owns it, real kind lady. Falafel and fries, there's nothing else on the menu. But every day there's a surprise flavor like banana falafel or mint or cinnamon or who knows, always different and always the best.

Well, best outta 20 countries at least.

What's up man? What you up today?

I haven't been to Los Angeles but will keep that in mind if I ever go. That's cool that she changes it up each day.

Today - not much for me. Tidying up the house mainly lol. You? Where you at these days?

That doesn't sound bad. We've been relentlessly virtually shopping for one of those we can tidy up too.

Fresh outta Tybee Island and now at Carolina Beach.

Between this and the last message, I think I reached my hyperlink max. You know it's good when you attach a reference. I'm looking forward to tidying up one those like you are. Soon. Til then, sunrises'll have to do.