A hidden heavenly place

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Well, when I say "a heavenly place" I really mean it. Traveling to this particular part of Serbia, the Western mountain region, near the border with Bosnia and Herzegovina was a feast for the eyes and the souls.

There were few things I will always remember from this photo-trip shared with few friends:

  • The absolute serenity there

  • The amazing scenery landscapes, wherever I turn my head to

  • The crystal clear air that was such an indescribable pleasure to breathe in

  • The great hospitality of the local people there

  • The delicious home-made kajmak :D

  • The magical home-distilled quince brandy (yes, absolutely magical indeed)

  • The unexplainable recharging energy of the surrounding nature...


I guess I could continue adding things to that list for quite some time.

Ah, check all the photos below, you'll see that even the farm animals there have a great sense of humor :P


The name of the place where we stayed for the night, "Tri Vetra" probably comes from "Three Winds" as the guest-house was located on a nice green hill with almost 360 degree panoramic mountain views.

Agriculture, farming, logging, tourism and keeping the traditions... that's what people who live there do for a living. Yes, they aren't very rich but is happiness measured by the amount of money we posses?

No more words necessary, now just simply travel with me and my photos to that beautiful hidden heavenly place...

DDH_2427.jpg

DDH_2416.jpg

DDH_2400.jpg

DDH_2411.jpg

DDH_2537.jpg

DDH_2406.jpg

DDH_2414.jpg

DDH_2426.jpg

DDH_2526.jpg

DDH_2542.jpg


Copyright: Damian Hadjiyvanov, Light Captured


My photo site: https://hadjiyvanov.com/


For licensing my photos, please drop me a message on Discord: lightcaptured#2698

Thank you for all the support!

Have a great photo! :P


lightcapturedbanner.jpeg

Sort:  

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Bang, I did it again... I just rehived your post!
Week 44 of my contest just started...you can now check the winners of the previous week!
11

Thank you :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Thank you :)

!BEER
for you

!wine for you :)


Hey @lightcaptured, here is a little bit of BEER from @eii for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Your captures are really great! Love the angle you used with the picture of the unions. Such a simple subject but you know how to create art out of it.

Thanks for your kind and supportive words! Have a great day! :)