Wednesday street art trail JPS and Results of my August HPUD Guessing Contest

in Pinmapple4 years ago (edited)

Following on from my last street art post about a local artist called JPS, here's another collection of works from him. I like these ones because they're much larger in size.

This is Batman, and he's pretty much life size. It's located on a side road from where all the local arcades are. I can't believe that I always walk past the arcades, and sometimes go in to play, yet I've never noticed Batman here. He's been here for some time, and I love how the building owner have renovated around him to keep him intact.
DSC_9435.JPG

A bit further along the road is this turtle, I don't know the name of this mural. But that doesn't matter, as long as you like pizza. Who doesn't?
DSC_9433.JPG


The next two groups of murals are done by the family.
DSC_9380.JPG

This is Mayweather, Conker the World, the featherweight boxer Floyd Mayweather who was named Fighter of the Decade in the 2010s. This mural was painted in 2017 by JPS when Mayweather did a comeback fight.
DSC_9379.JPG

Next to Mayweather is Randallism. The tag is Fawn. She's JPS's protege.
DSC_9377.JPG

A bit further on from Randallism is this cupid holding a globe called Heal the World. This mural has a more feminine touch, and is created by PZY. She's JPS's fiancé.

DSC_9375.JPG

And finally along the same stretch of road is Facebook Laundry also by Fawn. I think a lot of Hiveans would love this one!
DSC_9374.JPG


The second set of murals done by the fam is outside this games shop.
DSC_9471.JPG

The main mural is Predator, another life-size image by JPS. It's by the side wall right under the big Lego sign next to the main entrance. You can't miss it.
DSC_9368.JPG

Corpse Bride is on the main side wall of the games shop. She's done by PZY, as is Pirate next to her.

DSC_9371.JPG

DSC_9429.JPG

And finally meet Loki, another one from JPS. It took me quite a few attempts to get photos of these three murals as there's always cars park on the pavement right next to the wall. Luckily I live nearby and always walk past when I go to the shops so have plenty of opportunities to get decent photos.
DSC_9370.JPG


Last week I heard that JPS has been back in town and done a whole bunch of new murals and refreshed a lot of others. I've seen them on his Facebook page (yup FB 😀) so I'm going out to look for them next week.

livinguktaiwan divider.png

Results of my August HPUD Guessing Contest

Sorry, I've been busy last week and haven't got round to announce the results of my HPUD Guessing Contest. Last week, I posted this image of my craft beer bottle collection. and asked people to guess how many bottles I have.
image.png

I was going to show the unedited version of this image which would show the number of bottles. Then I had a bit of mishap when I was deleting files from my mobile phone the other day. I accidentally deleted my whole folder of photos including the original!!! 😭😭😭 So I've had to take new photos of all my beer bottles and the answer is 21.

EDIT 15 August: I just found the original photo on my computer!!!!
DSC_9428.JPG


There was a wide range of answers to this month's contest ranging from 16 to 73!!!!!! But there's only one winner.......

And that's @erikah, the winner of my last month's Guessing Contest. Congrats @erikah, you're on the roll. The 20 Hive prize will be with you tomorrow.

Thanks to everyone who entered my HPUD Guessing Contest, and look forward to you joining in again in September.





You can checkout all my travel post on the Pinmapple here or click on Mr Pinmapple below

Sort:  

25 has failed me again!?!?!??!!?

Ha ha!!! Best to stay away from 25 in your future bets!

!ENGAGE 25

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

I was close. Just 4 off the mark. Better luck to me next time. Thanks so much for the contest.

And better still, the street art is amazing.

Thanks for joining in the fun @justclickindiva, and good luck in advance for September.

I'm planning to hunt down the new ones he's painted around town soon, will definitely share when I find them.

Awesome. Can't wait to see them. Wouldn't it be an art revival if all the street artists were given a commission and showcased their a copy of their work in one place, such as a convention center?

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Oh man, I was so close!!! I thought about 21 too but idk why in my head I was thinking the answer is an even number 🤣

So near yet so far!!

Thank you for your engagement on this post, you have recieved ENGAGE tokens.

Hi @livinguktaiwan,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am

First of all, these murals are wonderful! It's nice to see them all over the city and even better go hunting for them.

Second, wow! I have no words! I got lucky this time as I had no idea about how many bottles you have. The distorted image you posted can't be read. This was pure luck but I'm happy with it 😊

Congrats @erikah!!! Let's see if you make it three in a row next month!! The prize has just been transferred to you. Apologies for the delay.

image.png

Thank you very much and no worries, it's always welcome.
Let's see what you are going to come up next week. I hope I can win 🙂

Nice street art!

!tip

Thank you as always!

Wow, exelente trabajo, muy original, gracias por compartir, te voto y te sigo.

Hiya, @ItchyfeetDonica here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #938.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!