My Travel Journal Lives Forever on @pinmapple and HaveYouBeenHere

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

The HaveYouBeenHere Community reached ONE THOUSAND #traveldigest posts in a very short time, and if it wasn’t for all the Covid19 lockdowns where we were literally kept prisoners in our own homes in most countries around the world, this figure could possibly have doubled!

What did happen though during hard lockdowns all around the world was that everyone in the HaveYouBeenHere community had time to go digging into the archives and recall some really good travel memories of yester-year!

We were really fortunate in completing our Overberg, Western Cape trip just before our draconian hard lockdown, and I was able to take dear Mr @pinmapple along with me to Cape Agulhas on the southernmost tip of Africa!

Pinmapple Agulhas cover.jpg

So, if you've not yet met this Mr @pinmapple aka a dApp or a Map, I have to tell you he really is the best chap to help you pin your Hive travel posts on his MAP; what a great way to recap plus the bonus of having one's very own Personal Profile Map which really makes it easier for planning one's next trip!

Pinning one's post on PinMapple is as easy as pie as you simply type your general location into the search bar and as the map zooms into the area it brings up more detail; a simple click to get your code which you copy and paste into your Hive post and voila, your post is on Mr Pinmapple's Map!

As you can see in the collage above, the post I wrote about that trip has been pinned on the map by Mr @pinmapple and I saw another happy wanderer called @highonthehog from somewhere across the seas visited Cape Agulhas on the southernmost tip of Africa two years before me.

What really fascinated me and is something Mr @pinmapple told me, was that this keen traveler has also visited many other places here in South Africa where I have been, so I could very well have bumped into her for all I know but alas, our timelines were not in sync;)

Umdoni lighthouse.jpg

It really is quite a thrill to see some of my fellow South African Hive friends have also been to some of the same places I've visited like @hope777, @joanstewart and @papilloncharity.

Perhaps something to mull over for @martibis, the creator of the HaveYouBeenHere dApp, to introduce a way to get Hivers/Hivians add their approximate location through the HaveYouBeenHere dApp and so help those who wish to arrange meetups to make contact with Hivers/Hivians living close by?

What do you think about that my fellow HaveYouBeenHere friends?

Oribi.png

Mr @pinmapple and his friendly community and fellow dApp HaveYouBeenHere certainly offer the best support system for us happy wanderers!

There are loads of bonuses when using and posting via @pinmapple and the HaveYouBeenHere community:- besides seeing exotic places through the eyes of other Hivers, we now and then get a surprise visit from one of the amazing HaveYouBeenHere curators and find our posts featured on Travelfeed, which brings the added bonus of getting generous upvotes from @pinmapple, @blocktrades, @theycallmedan and @ocd.

Using the HaveYouBeenHere dApp is a wonderful way of keeping record of where and when you have traveled, plus having the ability to keep notes while still fresh in one's mind and adding photos to what is called a Waypoint one creates on the dApp, also makes posting to Hive so much easier.

Chatting to the HaveYouBeenHere community on Discord is a great way of connecting with like minded people; although I have to say that I've mostly been absent of late as we're finally recovering from hard lockdown here in our bnb Lily's Cottage, so have been hectically busy with all the extra sanitation routines we have to do and I'm truly thankful that we are back in business again, almost busier than before; but I'm missing chatting to my traveling friends who visit some really exotic places all around the world whereas I only share my local travels here in South Africa; but I get to hear about and see the world through their eyes, so a big thank you to everyone from this awesome community;)

1000 travel digest.gif

Hive animated divider 1.gif
A huge shout-out to the entire team of @pinmapple and the HaveYouBeenHere Community for reaching 1000 #traveldigest posts, and now they’ve come up with an awesome challenge so are giving us the opportunity of sharing our wildest travel dreams in the “If I had $1000” Writing Contest but at the same time have also thrown in a mini User Experience Writing Contest which is what I’m sharing with you today; still thinking of what to do with that $1000;)
Hive animated divider 1.gif

Why not join Hive RIGHT HERE and become part of an amazing community.
Join Hive and come Alive!

Heart page break.png
Original Content by @lizelle
Thank you for stopping by
Copyright @lizelle – All Rights Reserved


Banner created by @derangedvisions

PHC-Footer-05.gif


Banner created by @zord189

Sort:  

Congratulations @lizelle! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 13000 comments. Your next target is to reach 14000 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @hivebuzz:

Next Hive Power Up Day is November 1st 2020
Trick or Treat - Share your scariest story and get your Halloween badge

Thank you so much @hivebuzz, really appreciate the stats!

You're welcome @lizelle

Oh yeah, it seems that we have knocked on some similar doors Lady Lizzie!
Thank you kindly for the mention!

I have not crossed paths with you very much of late my friend, blessings to you and your dear Marian!

No need to worry about that Lady Lizzie, as I don't see or hear from some of my best friends for years. Once friends, always friends, as life is very busy.
Thank you for the kind wishes and also all of the very best to you guys!

I had a great time when we went out earlier this year, we should definitely do it again sometime! And you're right about the pins on me, had it not been for Covid, I'm sure everyone will be pinning on me 😁 🍍

Thanks for you support!