You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: If I Had $1000, I Would Have Visited Batanes... Solo

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Wow, Batanes looks and sounds really amazing, the photographs are stunning! Mountains and sandy beaches in one destination certainly is a recipe for a perfect break.
This pandemic has certainly damaged the tourism industry in a big way, we can receive travelers again here in South Africa but obviously still impossible for some overseas visitors to leave their countries!
But at least it gives one time to do careful planning on stretching the budget not so;)
Hope you get to the stunning Batanes one of these days.

Sort:  

It's really unfortunate that the hardest hit by this pandemic is the tourism industry. I thought I'll go crazy because of the lockdowns so I can imagine the feelings of those travellers who live a nomadic life. It would be a lot of adjustment for them. For now, we will just dream. Eventually, things will get better and we will be able to travel again. Batanes will be the first in my list. 😄

You're so right, our happy wanderers must be finding it really hard!
I can see why you chose Batanes. Enjoy the rest of your weekend:)

You too! Enjoy your weekend! Thank you for stopping by!