You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Each Hashtag Could've Been A One Word Title Instead You Got This

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

That cover image is puzzling and I can imagine just how fffff...rustrating it is (wanna-be grandmas don't curse out aloud!)
Amazing how our worlds differ as here in Durban most everything stays green whether it's mid winter or summer, so we don't even have those golden autumn leaves!
Back to your cover image problem, I have another really REALLY REALLY FFFFF...rustrating one with an old post now seemingly pinned forever in my blog in Peakd and no one can offer any help! I regularly pin new posts on my blog so that it can be seen and not be swallowed up by posts I've reblogged of other users, but suddenly this one won't budge so now I have an old foodie post stuck at the top of my blog forever! I'm not the only one that's experienced this but I promise you, this has made me uttered some bad words already and no one at peakd.com is responding to my query!
I and the other user whose name I can't remember now, have tried everything!
Anyhow, that's my rant about Peakd but I fully understand your frustration with your cover image!
I have in the past used a page break before my first image and even though I mark it as my cover image, that darn page break still shows up as my thumbnail when viewing on hive.blog!
You'll have to repeat that walk to fix that;)
PS excuse me ranting on, must say I'm impressed with what you regularly do with text in your blogs, now you're getting even smarter with pics on the left or the right and adding arrows etc on them!

Sort:  

You go right ahead and rant if that's what this was. Good morning @lizelle.

Yeah I'm pretty disappointed with this one. I worked on that thing for two days which isn't abnormal until, of course, then cover image doesn't show up!! I used that page break line of code whatever stupid ass thing and apparently I used it before my cover. Ruined the whole thing.

I'll never do that again

A reblog stuck at the top of my feed though?!? Well, it doesn't make me feel any better about this mishap but I sure am glad I'm not stuck with it at the top.

I managed to resolve that, Hivesigner was the cause of my problem. Logged on with peaklock and all is sorted;)

Great!! Now I have no one to feel my pain.

I REALLY still feel your pain as that happened to me before and I was super annoyed, just happy my pinning problem is over, I was getting tired of looking at all that green foo;)

There's a lot of things I won't say you'll never see me do again Cuz I'm really good at disappointing like that. "I'll never get married again" is one... Ha!! Yeah, I said that!

Oh, my point is.. I'll never insert a divider before the cover again!

I'll never insert a divider before the cover again!

That's exactly what I said to myself and guess what, one late night when blogging I did it again!
My very first boss, a land surveyor, made me write something in my note book when I was learning to be a draughtswoman.
Note, that was a very long time ago, in the days of hand draughting, so if you made a mistake with an ink pen, you had to scratch it out with a blade if using film otherwise it was...starting from scratch.
Dear Mr Watt who had a fabulous sense of humour, used to answer the question - What is your name? with Watt is my name! People used to be very puzzled that this man did not understand their question!
Anyway, I diversed; his advice was, think twice and draw once, but this here gal is a leftie whose brain is wired weirdly, so I would not listen.
His next piece of advice was if you make a mistake once, it's acceptable; but make the same mistake a second time, then you're a fool!
So I've been a fool here many a time on Hive especially late at night when I should be in dreamland!
Time to say goodnight!

I can't leave this one alone. I'm sure a lot of us have similar sayings, but Watt is my name is right up my alley. Mine goes: 'Fool me once shame on me.' That's it, there's no follow up.

And the think twice draw once. In my trade with tower cranes it was "measure twice, cute once." How cool.

I love it when people send me to the dictionary, I've never heard 'hand draughting.' I just looked it up, would it also be called 'drafting?' Designing type drawings, architecture type stuff? Am I on the same page?

I probably shouldn't have got so serious when I said never.