Let's Get Wild: Foam Party in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Read this post on TravelFeed.io for the best experience


Adult-Sized Spring Break
Adult-Sized Spring Break

What happens when you take your entire company to The Dominican Republic on an all-expense-paid holiday during Spring Break? They party like it's 1999!

What happens when you decide to bring your GoPro and let it run for a few hours during the daily Foam Pool Party? Read on and enjoy!

The calm before the pool party
The calm before the pool party

Spring Break in The Dominican Republic

Before my life as a digital nomad, I worked for an amazing company that offered yearly, all-expense-paid trips for its employees. In 2017, we agreed to head to an all-inclusive resort in Punta Cana, Dominican Republic.

The resort was absolutely amazing and we wasted no time getting acquainted with the bartenders and staff.

So many drinks, so little time.
So many drinks, so little time.

The Warmup at the Pool Bar

I was extremely excited to find out there was a scheduled foam pool party on our first day at the resort. Needless to say, I knew our group would get wild during the party so I made sure the GoPro was fully charged and ready to capture the event.

A champagne toast is a perfect start to any pool party!
A champagne toast is a perfect start to any pool party!

By noon, the DJ was pumping some cheezy EDM and hip hop. Of course, it's the perfect soundtrack for a wild pool party. The drinks were flowing non-stop and it was almost time for the FOAM.

Pool bars make your life so much easier
Pool bars make your life so much easier 

Let there be Foam!

I'm not sure if everyone was ready for the foam. I honestly was amazed at how much foam they put into the pool so quickly. It literally towered over your head and if you were not careful you could be lost inside it. Between the drinks and the foam, all bets were off and the party turned into total, wild, chaos! We loved every minute of it.

The pool was massive and every inch was covered with foam!
The pool was massive and every inch was covered with foam!

Oh did I mention they had floats for us as well?
Oh did I mention they had floats for us as well?

DJ Dance Party is in Full Effect!
DJ Dance Party is in Full Effect!

I’ve never seen my coworkers so excited before!
I've never seen my coworkers so excited before!

What happens when you give someone your GoPro?

I probably had 6,000 pictures like these to go through
I probably had 6,000 pictures like these to go through

The best thing about GoPros is their ease of use. I could just hand it to one of my friends and they could easily capture amazing pictures. This gave me more time to drink and party, while they were busy capturing the event.

Of course, some friends go overboard and decide to do a full photoshoot of themselves. 

Sarah is obsessed with my camera! Hah
Sarah is obsessed with my camera! Hah

Underwater Adventures 

Thank god my camera is waterproof. I'm pretty sure it spent more time underwater than above during the foam party.

Underwater Magic
Underwater Magic

The Aftermath

A very close-knit company. I miss all of you guys!!!
A very close-knit company. I miss all of you guys!!!

The foam couldn't last forever, but the free drinks can! Once the foam subsided, there was still plenty of time to party. 

How to keep track of your daily alcohol intake
How to keep track of your daily alcohol intake

The best way to wind down after an intense foam party in Punta Cana
The best way to wind down after an intense foam party in Punta Cana

Beach ball storage
Beach ball storage

Hope You Enjoyed These Photos!

I hope everyone is enjoying these posts. I love reminiscing about the days on the road. I'm sure everyone is anxious to get back out on the road and enjoy life the way we could before the pandemic.

I encourage everyone to do what they can to stay safe and stop the spread of Covid. This doesn't mean living in fear. Do what's right and do what you can to stay healthy! Let's beat this thing and get back to traveling!

Currently based in Siem Reap, Cambodia, I'm a solo-traveling digital nomad. Due to the pandemic, I've been living in Siem Reap for almost 2 years now. While I'm hoping to get back on the road soon, I'm not in a rush. 

I'd love to connect with other travelers, digital nomads, gamers, or residents of Cambodia. Don't hesitate to say hi or send me an upvote!

You can learn more about me and my company at OneZen.me.


View this post on TravelFeed for the best experience.
Sort:  

Congratulations @mantis-tobaggon! You received a sweet smile from TravelFeed. We love your work so keep up the good job. 😊

Thanks for using TravelFeed!
@for91days (TravelFeed team)

PS: You can now search for your travels on-the-go with our Android App. Download it on Google Play

Uh, can you explain how? These are all photos of me that I personally took. The only place you would see these are on my Facebook or Instagram feed. I also have a pro canva subscription that allows me to use the collage graphics that are included. I'd love to hear what image of me and my friends is a copyright violation. If you'd like I can forward my Instagram or Facebook links to the images as well. If you found these images somewhere else I would love to know where so I can have them taken down since they are my photos and images.

Sent you a message in discord

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!