Going North in Thailand

in Pinmapple4 years ago

So far Pai is the furthest I went up North in Thailand and it's one of my favorite places in Thailand. Stunning nature around, a super friendly and relaxed vibe too. Next time I am in Thailand I do plan on venturing up to Mae Hong Son too though. For the entire Thailand and Bangladesh, check out my trip on my Haveyoubeenhere profile!

I Love U Pai Cafe

This is one of the bars a little outside of Pai. Often times it's quite empty, while a bit pricier you do get a lovely view of the landscape from their terrace.

My rating: 7/10



Pai Canyon

Pai Canyon is incredibly beautiful during sunset. Unfortunately over the years it has become a tourist hot spot. Most of the crowd however tends to stay at the start, so just venturing a bit further out gives you relative peace! As you can see in the picture the views are quite stunning.

My rating: 8/10



Doze Hostel

In Chiang Mai I usually stay at Doze Hostel. The staff is incredibly friendly, it's clean and comfy, fairly cheap, they have great coffee and a nice rooftop terrace. What more do you need? 😄 Nearby there is a food market in the evening and an amazing Jazz Bar too!

My rating: 9/10



Join me on Haveyoubeenhere! 😄


[//]:# (!pinmapple 19.3349923 lat 98.4318787 long d3scr)
Sort:  

Thanks for the recommendation. WIll add them into my list :)

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @LivingUKTaiwan here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #843.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

The North in Thailand is really cool i have been in Chiang Mai also an awesome place :) really nice pics

Yeah, I love it up there too! Thank you!