Making my way to Sukhothai

in Pinmapple β€’ 4 years ago

I had passed in the vicinity of Sukhothai a few times in my times in Thailand, but never stopped. Glad I did that time around! πŸ˜„ You can check out the entire Thailand - Bangladesh trip on my Haveyoubeenhere profile!

Zee Thai Hostel

After hitchhiking an entire day I decided to relax on the terrace of my favorite hostel in Bangkok. It was very late in the evening and it seemed like everyone was kind of catching their breath from their day. I personally like this shot a lot. It's as if everyone on that terrace had the same slight melancholic but happy vibe to them. For the price the hostel is the best you can find in Bangkok as far as I know!

My rating: 9/10



Sukhothai Historical Park

From Bangkok we started hitchhiking back up North, we made a quick stop in Ayuthaya and arrived in Sukhothai in the evening. First thing we did was rent some scooters to go around town. Early the next morning we went to the historical park, and if you go I would highly recommend coming just before sunrise! The drive will be cold, but the sunrise views spectacular and there aren't many people. After sunrise people start coming in quickly though! We had one of the dogs following us around the whole time, he was pretty damn sweet! πŸ˜„ If you make it out here, definitely also go and drive around the town with a scooter, it's absolutely beautiful naturewise.

My rating: 8/10







Join me on Haveyoubeenhere! πŸ˜„


[//]:# (!pinmapple 13.763652 lat 100.5032065 long d3scr)
Sort: Β 

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! πŸŽ‰πŸ₯³πŸ

Did you know every user has their own profile map?
And so does every post as well!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Hiya, @choogirl here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #835.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

I know someone from Sukhothai but never visited. Looks peaceful for sure.

Yeah, early morning it's absolutely stunning! Would recommend it for sure!