You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gorgeous gorge: Taieri Gorge rail journey, New Zealand

in Pinmapple3 years ago

Very nice, my wife and mother in law went to New Zealand once and left me at home. I'm not sure if they did this trip but knowing them they wouldn't have made it out of the shopping centres.

Can't remember why I didn't go, think I was working but I remember being totally bumbed that I couldn't go.

I have always wanted to go to NZ and kind of wish I did before the lock down. Oh well, we will need to wait until lock down ends

Sort:  

We never shop when we go away- We don't really see the point. We get what we want here and when we go away there's always better things to do than shop, even if that's sitting in a café people watching.

New Zealand is somewhere I will go multiple times in my life, this I know. It's an amazingly beautiful place with friendly people and loads to do.

I'm with you on that, unfortunately my wife likes to shop and my mother inlaw is an even bigger shopper. I prefer the beach.

Every time we go away we have the same argument. Mum in law will push everyone to go to the shop I will want to go to the beach, she will crack it. Say fine! Beach then shopping. Will go to the beach without sunscreen get burned then blame everyone for getting burned and say that's why she doesn't like the beach.

I will say, but we asked if you wanted sunscreen thats why you got burned, she will say "no you didn't and sunscreen doesn't work".

Me and my wife now have wages on which day and times this argument will play out. We are at a 50/50 win rate. Its a fun game.

We go to Port Douglas... my mother inlaw wants to go shopping.... its the same shops as Melbourne, I can never understand.

Thailand, oh my God. Don't even want to go there and that MBK mall hate it. I spent 2 days there. Well at the bar down stairs getting absolutely smashed. Then I get into trouble because some Thai girls were trying to rort my pockets. Wife still says they were lady boys, not that I would have ever found out.

Here's a good game, what's the one disagreement without fail that you and faith have every time you go away? Every couple has one. Well couples who have been together for a long time, you and faith look like you're pretty solid and have been together for quite some time.

If you don't mind me asking that is.

Disagreement when we're away...I'm going to say none but I've still got a couple of things to say in response...

  • I need to know the points of the compass wherever I go...I need to be able to point to north ,south, east and west. Nothing can proceed until that has been established. It may annoy Faith. Lol.
  • I'm always asking her, have you got your passport. I'm paranoid about her losing it. She also gets annoyed about that.

We're pretty good together, don't argue about dumb stuff and when we travel hardly ever do we have words or disagreements.

Haha yes see that's what I ment. Little things you know that are coming up.

I bet if you asked her she could pin point when and where you will be when those questions arise.

I'm a pain in the arse for patterns and habits and no doubt I have a few of my own that drive my partner up the wall.

But on a few occasions I have anticipated an occurrence and she looks at me and says "you seriously pay that much attention to this stuff?"

🤣

We all have our idiosyncrasies I guess...I have so many I'm surprised Faith has stayed around for 33 years, and yet here she is.

Likes the entertainment, plus you seem like a great bloke 👍🏾