You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Bridge You've Probably Seen Before And Other Stuff You've Probably Seen Too With A Bonus Clip That's Hard To Watch

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

I love posts like these and appreciate the time spent creating them when you get distracted by one interesting link after another and have to decide what to include and what to leave out!

I'll give you one interesting fact about these huge suspension bridges that blows my mind...

The distance between the support towers if measured at their tops is longer than if measured at the bottom....you can find out why!

Nice picture of Briggate looking well!

Best wishes to the pair of you and what a happy coincidence for me, I just happened to be up at 3am to catch your post passing through my feed :-)

PS I'm guessing a trip to the Humber Bridge just ain't gonna do it for you!

Sort:  

I went looking for something to occupy myself this am, saw his shirt and thought I'd throw something together right quick. Man, it wasn't quick at all.

Way to send me on a goose chase. iHeart fun facts, thanks, that one's gonna be fun. As trippy as it sounds, I have no doubt it's true.

Wassup Nathen? Been awhile, glad you caught this one.

I had to ask google who Briggate was. Been there—check!

And then I asked who Humber Bridge is, eh.. Would you believe we've been there too?? We stayed in Hull for a month back in '18 I guess it was. Friends of ours we met at the time said "Hull, it's 'rough,' why on earth would you go to Hull?!" Because we haven't been there yet. Dude I didn't think it was bad at all. Rough?! LoL, that's funny, there's not a 'rough' in the whole country.

What else would you recommend to someone who's just outside Manchester?

Thanks Cheers Nathen.