Vienna adventure - Day two

in Pinmapplelast year

Hello Hive friends! Today we are continuing with Vienna adventure posts and I will cover day two of our stay in this beautiful city. In case you missed part one, you can check it out HERE!


Hotel vibes and breakfast

3.jpg

Second day started with a delicious hotel breakfast and the best cappuccino I ever had and yes, it was from the hotel coffee machine! I wish I could bring it home with me, it was that good! I also took some photos of the gorgeous lobby, interior design of this space is full of details and with all the mirrors and lights, it looks spacious and bright!

As I mentioned before, the reason for this trip was a dance competition my friends got invited to and it was held in the hotel we were staying in so Saturday was all about that! I had some time alone so I was just chilling in the room, read a few pages of the book I brought, enjoyed the view and got ready to go to the mall across the hotel which is apparently the biggest mall in Vienna!

6.jpg


Shopping at the mall

At the mall we went to Primark which was my first time at this store and I found a few things for myself and also for my niece and nephew! If I knew better, I would bring a bigger suitcase and more money for a proper shopping spree! I also got some Mozartkugel (Mozart ball chocolates) as gifts for family, neighbors and colleagues at work. After shopping, it was time to eat and we found this place where they serve all kinds of food so I got some noodles with fried chicken that I really enjoyed. We went back to hotel as my friends had to get ready for their performance which was very exciting!


Fest Info Dance Vienna

Even though I didn't compete, I still had a participant accreditation so I could enter the hotel area where the competition was held and watch performances, go back to our room and repeat that as many times as I wish, haha. It was a full day of performances, starting with children, moving on to junior and finally senior performers so it lasted from 9am until 9pm or maybe even longer. Of course, I was in charge of taking a video of my friends and it was such an amazing experience to be there, see them on stage and witness the start of, what I believe is going to be, a stepping stone for the future of Latino Fitness Power!

13.jpg


That's all for today's post, stay tuned for day three... Thank you for stopping by! :)


nikolina.jpg

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Looking Great Nikolina! 🥰 Enjoy ✨

Thank youuu! :)