You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birthday Girl in Paris

in Pinmapplelast year

The latest? Well, my life has been a lot less interesting. Just got over another round of COVID that kicked my ass, been working on lots of cars and trucks, housework and gardening. Since NY legalized the marijuana, everyone has some home grown this year, so that's been fun.

Hedge Witch has had most of her teeth pulled out over the course of the summer, which is a good thing that needed to be done, but it's also made her pretty miserable, which in turn has made me fairly miserable, but she's finally doing a little better every day now. On the bright side of that, since she hasn't been able to eat anything, her pancreatitis hasn't been an issue. If that doesn't sound like a bright side to you, you're not alone... she didn't see the brightness in that statement either.

My seasonal time off started Monday, supposedly, but so far this is only my second day off since I was told I'd be off the season. So, I should be blogging about all the latest soon, but we'll see how work goes.

I read your post again, trying to see past the streetlamps. Great job with the birthday kiwi, I'm sure your work misses that kind of problem solving!

Sort:  

100%. Creativity and funny like who tf wrote it?! Who are you and what have you done with oldsoulnewb, paradigmadoxidation?

Hedge Witch? I have no idea where that question is going. Could be a ditch witch which I understand completely how missing teeth would ruin your day and, in case you missed it, I said witch which.. Your dog.. Someone else. If it's someone else, how do they sharpen pencils?

I'm sure your employer appreciates your blog cycle reflecting your work schedule.

You bet your seasonal ass they miss me!