Food and Travel: Cellarmaker House of Pizza

in Pinmapplelast year

IMG20221107161410.jpg

Hello there, I'm @outwars. I recently visited San Francisco with my sister and her husband to watch the Golden State Warriors game, and I would like to share my experience. In my last two posts I wrote about how we went to SF via the Alameda Ferry, we explored the SF Ferry Building, and walked towards the BART station. For this post, I will be writing about our lunch in Cellarmaker House of Pizza.

IMG20221107155937.jpg

After leaving the BART station, we walked towards Cellarmaker. It is located at Mission Street, San Francisco. While walking, my sister gave me two reasons why we were eating there. One, the beer is great. Two, the pizza is phenomenal. Even though they live in the Bay area and are close to SF, they don't usually go to Cellarmaker.

IMG20221107161352.jpg

They only go there when they have guests and are showing them around. They make it a point to always include it in their itinerary. Once we arrived, I have to say that I wasn't really impressed with the look of the place. It looked like a house turned into a restaurant, not that anything's wrong with that. For something that serves good food and beer, I don't get why they are not located in a better place.

IMG20221107160013.jpg

We are their first customers since they just opened. It is a very late lunch for us, but we still have a long day ahead of us, so it should be perfect. It was a cozy place inside, with a few tables and chairs, and the bar. The board in front of us showed us an overview of their menu.

IMG20221107160107.jpg

For the pizza, we ordered the Classic Pepperoni, and the Fall Supremo. For the beer, I had the Tiny Dankster, they had the You Guava Be Kidding Me and some of the IPAs.

IMG20221107160128.jpg

While waiting for the food, I took a look around the place for a bit. Further in was the kitchen, but behind us also looked like a place where they store some of their ingredients and a spacious workplace.

IMG20221107161337.jpg

Their water dispenser looked unique and interesting. There was also another chalk art inside, and I am really a fan of the deatils on this one. I then went back to the bar and joined in on the conversation.

IMG20221107161344.jpg

The pizza arrived soon afterwards. As soon as they were placed in front of us, I can already smell how good it is. There were 4 servings in each order, and there was a good amount of toppings on both. I really love how they cooked it. The crust or the outer areas of the pizza were so crunchy yet the middle was soft and chewy.

IMG20221107162139.jpg

For the taste, I think this might be one of the best Pizzas I've tasted. The taste was perfect, and it was so good that I quickly finished my first piece. It was not too salty, and I can taste a lot of the ingredients. The cheese gave the right amount of creamy salty goodness. To make the meal complete, the beer perfectly complemented the pizza. Any salty and oily taste left in the mouth is immediately washed away after drinking the beer.

IMG20221107162144.jpg

After taking a sip of the beer and then eating the pizza it is like I am tasting it again for the first time. This wonderful cycle continued and I was telling them how good it is. They smiled and said that they noticed after watching me eat. I think they were being nice when they said they were full and left me with 2 more pieces. In total, they both ate 2 each, and I ate 4.

IMG20221107160908.jpg

Looking at their coaster, they were established in 2018, and I can understand how they were able to survive the pandemic which made a lot of restaurants close. There was a phrase there as well "Round Pies are Pointless", and I have to say their square pizza is so good that it can make that argument. If you are near San Francisco, you definitely need to try their beer and pizza.

Sort:  

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Congratulations @outwars! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You published more than 60 posts.
Your next target is to reach 70 posts.
You received more than 5000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 6000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

The Hive Gamification Proposal
Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!