You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Live action at Brighton beach : A decent place for a business meeting

in Pinmapple3 years ago

A lovely beach that you posted here and I like the southern hemisphere's long beaches. Our beach over here is only 40 kilometers long. From Muizenberg to Gordon's bay.

My first paid job as a child; I was employed as a snake hunter on a huge citrus farm during the harvesting season.

Sort:  

Snake hunter for a first job sounds pretty cool, although totally not what I'd want to do. I don't like those slithery little things.

Hahaha, I knew that you would say that, but as they say, a job is a job.
Desperation knows very few limits my friend.

Yeah I guess...Many people have done things they didn't envisage themselves doing, or never wanted to do...Life forces our hands at time I suppose.

Oh yeah, life can indeed force us into different avenues my friend, but how amazing to discover that we have the talents to cope with it. Later in life that same developed coping talents are of great use to cope with life's problems.