We didn't sign up for this | Anjo World, Cebu (Part 2)

in Pinmapple2 years ago (edited)

Brown Luxury Aesthetic Clothes Boutique College Instagram Post.png


I almost forgot that I need to complete this trip before I could even start writing my latest adventure in the island of Eastern Samar. I almost jumped right into a blank draft eager to wear my storyteller hat for Eastern Samar. But that's a big no! I'll have to finish this first and a few more travel I took a few months back before we finally open a new chapter for Eastern Samar. We'll see if I could resist the itch to share the breathtaking 5-days I had in Samar. 😏

For now, here goes Part 2 of my adventure in Anjo World. If you missed Part 1, you may still check it here. Last time, I left you with these questions: Did Tere arrive on time for the ride's cut-off time? Or did all our eyes turn white while we continued to wait for her?

The answer is a resounding YES! Tere arrived on time! Woooohooo! 🎉🎉🎉


Surprise me, Anjo!

After we toured the chill side of theme park, we moved toward where most of the action took place. There were a few shouts I could hear here and there but nothing major caught my attention. Again, as a young adult, I'd say that the place is small. You don't have to worry about getting lost at all.

image.png

image.png

image.png

There's a little carousel that I thought was just too small for me or people my age. But if you're going with your kids or younger siblings, this might be enjoyable. As for me and my group, we skipped this ride altogether.
image.png

Golden Carousel at Anjo World

If you want to start kicking in the fun but still a bit hesitant, you can start with the Space Shuttle. It looked chill and from what I've heard, no one screamed from the slow circular movement of this ride. Which I think is a great thing for those who are afraid of major ride Haha! 🤣

image.png

Space Shuttle at Anjo World

And finally if you want to up the game, you can ride the Hiphop. We stood next to it while it was in motion. I heard a few people screamed but they mostly just put their hands up and enjoyed the bumpy ride.

image.png

Hiphop at Anjo World

Wait, let's pause for a moment. Let me just remind you that we're still touring Anjo and I haven't gotten to the exciting part where we rode three life-changing rides. I just want to be clear with that so we'll be on the same page.

Now, this next ride I'm about to show is the very reason why I was eager to pay a heaping amount for this theme park. I'm more of a nature person, so I'd rather take a trek up the mountain or a quick island hopping than visit a theme park, but when I checked the website and saw this baby, I knew I had to visit the park right away and try their Boomerang!

image.png

Boomerang at Anjo World

Now here's the sad part, their website never mentioned about the temporary closure of Boomerang when we visited. My excitement somehow faded when the news reached me onsite. But gonna have fun with the available rides! Now shall we start with Ride #1?


The Vikings

Since Boomerang was out of the picture, we only bough a ticket good for three rides. If you have more time and your kind of adventure is the one found in theme parks, you can purchase the unlimited rides.

When Tere finally arrived, we had to pick one ride that we will all ride together. Some are very afraid of extreme rides such as Anjo Eye, The Pharaoh and Tower Drop. So we decided, 1 ticket we ride together, the rest we can split and reconvene before we proceeed somewhere for dinner.

There you go! At first glance, the Vikings didn't look scary at all but when we were in, it felt so huge that the tilting on one side was could be as scary as the movement of the Boomerang! Jaya, Tere and I were seated on one side and Jessa, her husband and Herbert took the other side across us. Our side was the noisiest; the moment it started to move until the very last second, we were just shouting! 😂 I really told myself that if a Vikings ride could make me feel scared, I don't know what will happen to me in a Boomerang ride haha 😂 I thought I'd passed out at some point but luckily, I survived the ride!

IMG_1600.JPG

IMG_1605.JPG

IMG_1610.JPG

image.png

image.png

IMG_1614.JPG


Tower Drop

Right next to the Vikings was the Tower Drop. My experience in the Tower Drop was the total opposite of that in the Vikings. I had high expectation that I'd be shouting again and the adrenaline inside my body will come running like water in a river. But sadly, it was so so. The drop was too slow to even give me the slightest goosebumps. Not recommended for thrill-seekers!

image.png

image.png

IMG_1625.JPG

IMG_1657.JPG


London Taxi

Then we went to the area where people could ride London Taxi a.k.a bumper cars! 🤣 My college buddies and I used to hang out in SM where there were bumper cars so this was nothing new to me. I didn't take this ride. I was in the corner watching Tere, Herbert and Jaya enjoy the ride. They looked like kids lost in their own world while in the ride. 😁

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png


The Pharaoh

Okay, so this is the point where we all split up! Since no one woluld want to go wild in the park's roller coaster ride, I went all by myself. It was fun but I certainly felt it was too short of a ride to fully say it was worth it. It was just one hell of a round in the frames you're seeing and that's it, it's over! I hope I could really ride a decent roller coaster one day.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png
image.png


And that's it, we've used up all out tickets and met somewhere near the entrance/exit after our last and separate rides. To end a perfect day, we ate dinner nearby.

IMG_1730.JPG

IMG_1802.JPG

image.png

image.png

Before I finally close this chapter, let me leave you with stunning photos of Anjo at night.

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

image.png

You can check out the current rates and all other details about Anjo World here. See you in my next blog! 😁


IMG_20190518_173638.jpg

Patsitivity

Living life intentionally every single day, she believes that there’s no limit to one’s potential. Right now, she’s on the loose for the pursuit of endless holistic self-growth and development. She wants to light the way for others. She believes there’s no better way to leave a legacy than to pay it forward.

Her ultimate goal in life is to reach the state of enlightenment where there’s nothing but peace, love, happiness, and contentment - nothing more, nothing less.

If you are captivated by what this girl just wrote here, an upvote is pretty appreciated. Follow her as she tells her stories full of positivities. The next story might be for you! ❤️

[//]:# (!pinmapple 10.248156 lat 123.799930 long We didn't signed up for this | Anjo World, Cebu (Part 2) d3scr)

Sort:  

Oh wow they have a lot of nice attractions. They could be at par to some theme parks abroad.

Haven't been one abroad, soon! Para ma compare hehe

Yeah, you should 😅

This post has been manually curated by @steemflow from Indiaunited community. Join us on our Discord Server.

Do you know that you can earn a passive income by delegating to @indiaunited. We share 100 % of the curation rewards with the delegators.

Here are some handy links for delegations: 100HP, 250HP, 500HP, 1000HP.

Read our latest announcement post to get more information.

image.png

Please contribute to the community by upvoting this comment and posts made by @indiaunited.

Appreciate the support @steemflow @indiaunited! 😁

Ang dami na theme park jan sa Cebu..mganda isama sa itinerary 😁

If mahilig ka sa theme park, yes na yes! 😊

Anjo world would have to be my favorite place to visit in Philippine since it always been a dream of mine to play at a world theme park.
I just imagine how it feel sitting in a Towel drop. You are so strong to try it. This park might be the biggest and world class theme park in Southern Philippines. I would love to take my adventure there.

Congratulations, your post has been added to Pinmapple! 🎉🥳🍍

Did you know you have your own profile map?
And every post has their own map too!

Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Pinmapple
  • Click the get code button
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post (Hive only)
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

What a great trip. So much fun to be had there.
To bad the Boomerang was closed. It does look like you still had lots of fun.
Thanks for sharing with us.
I like the evening captures with the lights.
Happy day to you 👋🏻😁

Will surely come back for the Boomerang, @littlebee4! 😁

That’s cool… hope it opens soon again 😉
Have a lovely Thursday @patsitivity 👋🏻☀️

Hiya, @ybanezkim26 here, just swinging by to let you know that this post made it into our Honorable Mentions in Daily Travel Digest #1630.

Your post has been manually curated by the @pinmapple team. If you like what we're doing, please drop by to check out all the rest of today's great posts and consider supporting other authors like yourself and us so we can keep the project going!

Become part of our travel community:

Thank you! 😁