You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pamukkale - The cotton castle

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

One of the best and most comprehensive posts on Pammukale I have ever seen. Good job Lyubo! My pleasure to feature this great travel report in my latest upvote giveaway for more visibility and also give you some TipU support ;)

@tipu curate

Btw I didn´t know you don´t have palms in Bulgaria. Really? Not even in the seaside towns?

Sort:  

Nope, not even there. I mean you can see some in a pot, but they can't grow here.. The same thing is with the olives.

Thank you for the upvote mate :)

Very interesting. Why is that? As far as I know, other Balkan countries have both palms and olives...

@phortun This does not apply to all Balkan countries. In our country the climate is mostly temperate, not subtropical or Mediterranean.Bulgaria is located at such a latitude in which there is almost no subtropical vegetation.

You have to thank @iliyan90 for this mini geography lesson lol :)

Very interesting indeed. Croatia, for example, is located more north than your country but they have both palms and olives :D