You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Lovely Morning Walk to Lesser Town, Prague

in Pinmapple3 years ago (edited)

I can imagine how surprised you were :) I also was when I happened to witness a scene like this for the first time. But Prague is extremely popular with film makers, especially some parts of the historic center. Beautiful (and very familiar) photos and a nice write up! :)

@tipu curate 2

Sort:  

Hello @phortun! Haha, that woke me up, a bit dazed and confused at first. The streets were empty and I wondered what happened. There were a tank, an army of soldiers, and some smoke and gunshot sounds at one point. I am relieved I didn't run into a scene accidentally. I just checked the other movies filmed in Prague and you're right, there are many. I suppose this was normal then but it was a great experience though, surreal even. Thank you for reading and for your wonderful comment.

My pleasure :) Here in Krakow where we are currently based, film shooting is actually also very common. Yesterday, they even closed and evacuated our street for that :D Obviously, the film makers like historic cities...

Oh wow 😮 I guess everyone there is used to it by now? Quite difficult when you're in a rush and you have to detour because of closed streets but it must be fun to see vintage and period vehicles and actors in costumes walking around.